Our story

The John Grill Centre for Project Leadership at the University of Sydney was established in October 2012 with a landmark donation of $20 million from University of Sydney alumnus John Grill, on his retirement as CEO of WorleyParsons.

John Grill is Chair of the centre and Marc Vogts has recently been appointed to lead the centre as Executive Director. He is supported by Professor Suresh Cuganesan, Deputy Director and Amar Flora, Operations Director.

A board has been established to further the centre’s linkages with industry and government in Australia and internationally. Confirmed appointments include John Grill, Kevin McCann, Sir David Higgins, Dr Stuart McGill, John Mulcahy, Nick Greiner, Catherine Livingstone, Jim McIlvenny, Professor Stephen Garton, Professor Tyrone Carlin and Professor Archie Johnston.

Being based at the University of Sydney, the John Grill Centre is able to tap into the great minds of our academic teams and work within the University’s extensive infrastructure.

Establishment of the centre

Read further articles released when the centre was established in October 2012.