Editorial Board

Current Issues in Criminal Justice

Current Issues in Criminal Justice is produced by the Institute of Criminology in association with the Publications Unit, Sydney Law School, and is the major Australian journal on criminal justice.

Contributors include academics, researchers and professionals, who provide expert analysis of the many aspects of criminal justice.

The Journal covers national and international issues, and has subscribers from many different countries and disciplines. It features 'Contemporary Comments', which are at the cutting edge of the crime and justice debate, as well as reviews of recently released books.

Editor: Professor Murray Lee
Book Review Editor: Dr Louise Boon-Kuo
Managing Editor:
Institute Director: Professor Thomas Crofts

Editorial Board

  • Professor Eileen Baldry, University of New South Wales
  • Professor Harry Blagg, University of Western Australia
  • Emeritus Professor David Brown, University of New South Wales
  • Emeritus Professor Terry Carney, University of Sydney
  • Professor Judy Cashmore, University of Sydney
  • Professor Janet Chan, University of New South Wales
  • Adjunct Professor Duncan Chappell, University of Sydney
  • Professor Dorothy Chunn, Simon Fraser University
  • Professor Chris Cunneen, University of New South Wales
  • Professor David Dixon, University of New South Wales
  • Professor Mark Findlay, University of Sydney
  • Professor Andrew Goldsmith, Flinders University
  • Associate Professor David Indermaur, University of Western Australia
  • Professor Murray Lee, University of Sydney
  • Professor Gail Mason, University of Sydney
  • Professor Jude McCulloch, Monash University
  • Mr David McDonald, Australian National University
  • Professor Luke McNamara, University of New South Wales
  • Professor Sharon Pickering, Monash University
  • Professor Scott Poynting, University of Auckland
  • Professor Rick Sarre, University of South Australia
  • Associate Professor Kristin Savell, University of Sydney
  • Professor Martin Schwartz, Ohio University
  • Professor Phil Scraton, Queen's University, Belfast
  • Professor Elizabeth Stanko, Royal Holloway University of London
  • Professor Philip Stenning, Griffith University
  • Professor Julie Stubbs, University of New South Wales
  • Associate Professor Julia Tolmie, University of Auckland
  • Professor Stephen Tomsen, University of Western Sydney
  • Emeritus Professor Kate Warner, University of Tasmania
  • Professor Rob White, University of Tasmania