Law School Location

The University of Sydney Law School is located in the heart of the University of Sydney Camperdown Campus.

The new Law School Building occupies a significant site within the Camperdown Campus bounded by Fisher Library, Eastern Avenue, the Carslaw Building, and, Victoria Park.

The new Law School Building is a state-of-the-art complex for Law research and teaching. The four major components of the complex are: the new Law School Building, including a Moot Court facility; Law Library; Teaching Spaces; and Forecourt.


Sydney Law School (Camperdown)
New Law School Building (F10)
Eastern Avenue, Camperdown Campus
The University of Sydney NSW 2006

Building Access Hours
Monday to Friday: 8:00am – 7:30pm
Saturday: 9:00am – 5:00pm
Sunday: No Access Available


Getting Here

By train
Catch a train to Redfern train station, and then take a 10-minute walk to the main campus.

Free buses run to and from Fisher Library and Redfern station in the evening during semester.

By bus from the City
For stops on Parramatta Road (closest to the Quadrangle) catch routes 412, 413, 435, 436, 437, 438, 440, 461, 480 from George Street or Railway Square.

For stops on City Road (closest to Darlington Campus) catch routes 422, 423, 426, 428 from Castlereagh Street or Railway Square.

By bus - cross routes
Route 370 runs between Coogee and Leichhardt. Alight on City Rd for Sydney University.

Route 352 runs between Bondi Junction and Marrickville. Alight on City Rd for Sydney University


Teaching Spaces in New Law School Annex - Teaching Annexure F10A

There are two main teaching spaces located in the New Law School Building.

Map of Teaching Spaces in New Law School Annex - Teaching Annexure F10A

The first main teaching area is located under the forecourt of the New Law School building, all teaching spaces are located on Level 1, and Level 0.

Teaching Spaces: Level 1
NLS Seminar Rooms NLS SEM100, SEM102, SEM105, SEM107, SEM115, SEM117.
NLS Lecture Theatres NLS LT101, LT104, LT106.
Moot Court Rooms MC114 (Court Room), MC110 (Board Room), MC118 (Remote Witness).
(Additional Moot Court Rooms: MCPP108, MCPP109, MCPP111, MCPP116)
Teaching Spaces: Level 0
NLS Seminar Rooms NLS SEM020, SEM022, SEM028, SEM030.
NLS Lecture Theatres NLS LT024, LT026

The second main teaching area is the small building located in the forecourt of the New Law School Building, facing Eastern Avenue, and is known as the "Teaching Triangle". Ground is Level of the Teaching Triangle is Level 2. All Seminar Rooms in the Teaching Triangle are located on Levels 3 and 4.

Teaching Spaces: Level 3
NLS Seminar Rooms NLS SEM340, SEM342, SEM344, SEM346.
Teaching Spaces: Level 4
NLS Seminar Rooms NLS SEM440, SEM442, SEM444, SEM446.

CBD Teaching Location - Level 18, 133 Castlereagh Street, Sydney

Information on the Law School's CBD Teaching Location

Related Information