Funding for this project was provided by the Mental Health and Drug & Alcohol Office (MHDAO), New South Wales Department of Health.

Thanks to Dr Andrew Byrne for allowing links to archived summaries of the Concord Dependency Seminars, previously published at Thanks especially to Dr Jenny James and Dr Judith Meldrum who have contributed to a number of seminar summaries.

Session refreshments have been supported by Reckitt Benckiser (makers of buprenorphine and buprenorphine/naloxone products), Biomed Limited (makers of Biodone).

Thanks to Sonja Hill and ASHM, who assist us to meet RACGP QA+CPD requirements.

List of previous presenters

Adam Winstock (Sydney South West Area Health Service)
Alex Blaszczynski (University of Sydney)
Alex Wodak (Drug and Alcohol Service, St Vincents Hospital, Darlinghurst)
Andrew Byrne (Redfern Clinic)
Bob Batey (NSW Mental Health and Drug and Alcohol Office)
Brian Baker (Area East Coast, Centrelink)
Bridin Murnion (Royal North Shore Hospital; Concord Hospital)
Bronwyn Crawford (Royal Prince Alfred Hospital, Sydney)
Christine Stephens (Drug Health Services, Royal Prince Alfred Hospital)
Denis Leahy (pharmacist)
Ernest Drucker (Montefiore Medical Center/Albert Einstein College of Medicine, New York)
Etty Matalon (NDARC, UNSW.
Gail Matthews (St Vincents Hospital, Darlinghurst)
Garth Popple (We Help Ourselves)
Gilbert Whitton (NSW Justice Health)
Glenys Dore (Northern Sydney Central Coast Area Health Service)
Greg Dore (National Centre in HIV Epidemiology and Clinical Research)
James Bell (The Langton Centre, Surry Hills)
James Pitts (Odyssey House)
Jenny James (Aboriginal Medical Centre, Daruk)
Joanne Ferguson (McKinnon Unit, Rozelle Hospital)
John Daniels (Redfern Aboriginal Medical Service)
John Faros (Aboriginal Medical Centre, Redfern)
John Lewis (Pacific Laboratory Medicine Services)
John Saunders (University of Queensland; Royal Brisbane and Women's Hospital)
Jonathan Chick (Spire Murrayfield Hospital, Edinburgh)
Josette Freeman (SMART recovery)
Julian Trollor (Neuropsychiatric Institute, Prince of Wales Hospital; University of NSW).
Kanan Gandecha (NSW Pharmaceutical Services Branch)
Kate Conigrave (Royal Prince Alfred Hospital, Sydney)
Lisa Juckes (Northern Sydney Central Coast Area Health Service)
Lyn Roberts (We Help Ourselves, MTAR)
Lynne Magor-Blatch (We Help Ourselves)
Mark Danta (St Vincents Hospital, Darlinghurst)
Maurice Shipp (Redfern Aboriginal Medical Service)
Michael Englert (Redfern Aboriginal Medical Service)
Michael Stevens (pharmacist)
Milton Cohen (St Vincents Hospital Darlinghurst)
Nicholas Lintzeris (Sydney South West Area Health Service; Langton Centre)
Olwyn Neil (NSW Community Services)
Paul Haber (Drug Health Services, Royal Prince Alfred Hospital, Sydney)
Peter Bowron (Pacific Laboratory Medicine Services)
Peter Foltyn Dental Service (St Vincent's Hospital, Darlinghurst)
Phil Bannon (NSW Pharmaceutical Services Unit)
Renee Bittoun (Royal Prince Alfred Hospital, Sydney)
Renee Goossens (patient representative)
Richard Matthews (NSW Justice Health)
Robyn Richmond (University of NSW)
Ross Colquhoun (Psych’n’Soul, Ultimo)
Shane Darke (National Drug and Alcohol Research Centre)
Simone Strasser (Royal Prince Alfred Hospital, Sydney)
Stephen Jurd (Royal North Shore Hospital)
Sue Jefferies (NSW Drug Court)
Tarra Adam (Stimulant Treatment Program, St Vincent’s Hospital)
Yvonne Samuel (Area East Coast, Centrelink)