Academic staff

Salutation + Name Role Phone Email
Professor Peter van Asperen Acting, Associate Dean Clinical School 9845 1903
Professor Louise Baur Professor, Deputy Associate Dean & Consultant Paediatrician 9845 3382
9845 0000
Associate Professor Patrina Caldwell Senior Lecturer (part time) 9845 3406
Professor Dianne Campbell Head of Discipline; Sub-Dean (Education);
Chair in Paediatric Allergy and Immunology
9845 1903
Associate Professor Nigel Clarke Deputy Postgraduate Co-ordinator
Clinical Geneticist
Institute for Neuroscience and Muscle Research
9845 1453
Associate Professor Russell Dale Sub Dean Postgraduate Studies
Petre Associate Professor of Paediatric Neurology Research
9845 2006
Dr Shoma Dutt Lecturer (part time) 9845 3989
Professor Elizabeth Elliott Professor & Consultant Paediatrician; PrInt Co-ordinator 9845 3448
Dr Hasantha Gunasekera Senior Lecturer 9845 3399
Professor Andrew J A Holland Professor of Paediatric Surgery;
Director, The Children's Hospital at Westmead Burns Research Institute; Consultant Paediatric Surgeon, Team C.
9845 1908
Professor Cheryl Jones Paediatric Infectious Diseases Consultant;
Co-theme leader, Reproductive, Maternal and Child Health Research and Advisor, Research Integrity Committee - Sydney Medical School; Deputy Dean - Sydney Medical School
9845 3382
Dr David Lester-Smith Clinical Lecturer; Associate Director of Clinical Education 9845 2096
Associate Professor Ben Marais Deputy Director Sydney Emerging Infections Diseases and Biosecurity Institute (SEIB) 9845 3433
Dr Shekeeb Mohammad Lecturer; Clinical Academic Fellow 9845 3521
Dr Anne Morris Senior Lecturer (part time); Postgraduate Co-ordinator - Master of Medicine (Paediatric Medicine); Co-ordinator, Child & Adolescent Health Block 9845 3139
Dr Meg Phelps Lecturer (part time), Stage 1 & 2 Paediatric Co-ordinator (Currently on Sabbatical) 9845 3374
Dr Karen Scott Lecturer, Education; elearning coodinator (CAH block)
Faculty elearning representative, Sydney Medical School
9845 3385
Associate Professor Rachel Skinner Deputy Postgraduate Co-ordinator
Adolescent Physician
9845 3377
Dr S V Soundappan Clinical teaching, Academic Surgery 9845 3138
Professor Kate Steinbeck Medical Foundation Professor of Adolescent Medicine 9845 2507
Dr Nicholas Wood Senior Lecturer 9845 1429
Professor Andreas Zankl Professor of Medical Genetics 9845 3215