Postgraduate Research Co-ordinators

Each research discipline or unit at Sydney Medical School and in the Faculties of Dentistry and Pharmacy has at least one postgraduate co-ordinator. A postgraduate co-ordinator is an academic staff member that approves research degree applications and provides academic guidance and support to all the research students enrolled in a particular academic discipline. Our current postgraduate co-ordinators are listed below by school and research discipline or unit.

School/Institute Postgraduate Co-ordinator Administration Contact
Brain and Mind Centre (BMC) Dr Daniel Brown Trudy Stone
Centenary Institute of Cancer Medicine and Cell Biology Associate Professor Mark Gorrell  
Central Clinical School/ Woolcock Institute of Medical Research Associate Professor Allison Abendroth  
Children's Hospital at Westmead Clinical School Associate Professor Nicholas Wood Denise Yuille
Children's Medical Research Institute Associate Professor Tracy Bryan  
Concord Clinical School/ ANZAC Associate Professor Victoria Cogger Vicky Skleparis
Heart Research Institute Professor Paul Pilowsky  
Nepean Clinical School Dr Alison Poulton Maree Yabsley
Northern Clinical School/ Kolling Institute Dr Carolyn Scott Burcu Karlsson
School of Medical Sciences (including Anatomy & Histology, Biomedial Sciences, Pathology, Pharmacology and Physiology) Professor Frank Lovicu Yvonne Smythe
School of Public Health (including NHMRC Clinical Trials Centre, George Institute, Rural Health) Associate Professor James Gillespie Susan Martinez
Westmead Clinical School Dr Cameron Webb Naomi Muir