We thank the following organisations for their financial support and their contribution to the ongoing development of the BEACH program since it began in April 1998.

Current major contributors:

  • AstraZeneca Pty Ltd (Australia) (1998–2016)
  • Australian Government Department of Health and Ageing (1998-2004, 2007–2016)
  • Novartis Pharmaceuticals Australia Pty Ltd (2009–2016)
  • CSL Biotherapies Australia Pty Ltd (2010–2016)
  • Sanofi-Aventis Australia Pty Ltd (2006–2012, 2015–2016)

Additional financial support for the program is also currently provided by:

  • Australian Government Department of Veterans' Affairs (2004–2016)

In past years other major contributors to the BEACH project have been:

  • AbbVie Pty Ltd (2014–2015)
  • Merck, Sharpe and Dohme (Australia) Pty Ltd (2002–2013)
  • Pfizer Australia (2004–2013)
  • National Prescribing Service (2005–2009, 2012–2013)
  • GlaxoSmithKline Australia Pty Ltd (2010–2012)
  • Bayer Australia Ltd (2010–2011)
  • Janssen-Cilag Pty Ltd (2000–2010)
  • Abbott Australasia (2006–2010)
  • Australian Institute of Health and Welfare (2007–2009)
  • Wyeth Australia Pty Ltd (2008–2010, then merged with Pfizer)
  • Roche Products Pty Ltd (1998–2006)
  • Australian Government Department of Veterans' Affairs (1998–2000)
  • National Occupational Health and Safety Commission (1998–2000)
  • Aventis Pharma Pty Ltd (1998–2002)

We acknowledge the support of the Royal Australian College of General Practitioners, the Australian Medical Association, the Australian Divisions of General Practice, the Australian College of Rural and Remote Medicine, and the Consumers Health Forum, and the contribution of their representatives to the BEACH Advisory Board.