Postgraduate Research Co-ordinators

Each research discipline or unit at Sydney Medical School and in the Faculties of Dentistry and Pharmacy has at least one postgraduate co-ordinator. A postgraduate co-ordinator is an academic staff member that approves research degree applications and provides academic guidance and support to all the research students enrolled in a particular academic discipline. Our current postgraduate co-ordinators are listed below by school and research discipline or unit.

School/Institute Postgraduate Co-ordinator Administration Contact
School of Medical Sciences (including Pathology, Pharmacology, Physiology, Psychiatry) Associate Professor Frank Lovicu Yvonne Smythe
Brain and Mind Research Institute (BMRI) Associate Professor Sharon Naismith BA(Hons), DPsych(Neuro), MAPS, CCN Trudy Stone
Centenary Institute of Cancer Medicine and Cell Biology Dr Bernadette Saunders  
Children's Medical Research Institute Associate Professor Tracy Bryan  
Central Clinical School/ Woolcock Institute of Medical Research Professor Gary Mark Halliday David Baxter
Heart Research Institute Dr Clare Hawkins  
Northern Clinical School/ Kolling Institute Dr Carolyn Scott Burcu Karlsson
Concord Clinical School/ ANZAC Dr Victoria Cogger Vicky Skleparis
Children's Hospital at Westmead Clinical School Associate Professor Russell Dale Denise Yuille
Nepean Clinical School Professor Ralph Nanan Maree Yabsley
Westmead Clinical School Associate Professor Steve Vucic Naomi Muir
School of Public Health (including NHMRC Clinical Trials Centre, George Institute, Rural Health) Associate Professor Tim Driscoll Susan Martinez