Research at the IBJR

The IBJR consists of 5 different groups that carry out extensive research in rheumatology and orthopaedics. The institute focuses on both basic and clinical research at the Kolling institute and the Royal North Shore Hospital.

Basic Research Groups:
Murray Maxwell Biomechanics Laboratory
Raymond Purves Bone And Joint Research Laboratories
Sutton Arthritis Research Laboratories

Clinical Research Departments:
Department of Rheumatology
Department of Orthopaedics