Our people


ISBNPA 2011 conference

ISBNPA 2011 conference

PRC staff members are engaged in research in a variety of ways and levels. The staff members include senior academics from a range of health and social science disciplinary backgrounds, researchers with specialised technical expertise, postdoctoral fellows, postgraduate students and research officers, as well as staff with clinical, policy and health services experience.

Click on a staff member’s name to view their staff profile.

Name Position
Lisa Avery Office Manager
Adrian Bauman Professor of Public Health, PRC Director
Louise Baur Professor of Paediatrics
Sinead Boylan Research Fellow
Josephine Chau Research Fellow
Tien Chey Senior Statistician
Melody Ding Research Fellow
Paola Espinel Research Officer
Tim Gill Principal Research Fellow
Erika Goldbaum Research Officer
Anne Grunseit Research Fellow
Louise Hardy Senior Research Fellow
Seema Mihrshanhi Senior Research Officer
Debra Hector Senior Research Fellow
Cathie Kiernan Executive Assistant
Lesley King Senior Research Associate
Rona Macniven Research Officer
Bronwyn McGill Research Officer
Blythe O'Hara Senior Research Fellow
Philayrath Phongsavan Senior Lecturer
Chris Rissel Professor of Public Health
Belinda von Hofe Research Officer
Joanne Gale Biostatistician

Research students

 Research Students
Name Degree
Andrew Milat PhD
Lis Neubeck PhD
Blythe O'Hara PhD
Janice Sangster PhD