Tan Dun Martial Arts Trilogy

9 January 2013

To celebrate the Chinese New Year We invite you to Sydney Symphony TAN DUN MARTIAL ARTS TRILOGY

The big orchestra meets the big screen in a concert trilogy based on Tan Dun's epic film scores for Hero, The Banquet and Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon.

The soloists become the heroines. The erhu is Jiaolong, dreaming of transcendence through martial arts, the violin is Flying Snow in a story of revenge and redemption, and the piano is the Empress Ano, sacrificing love for power.

Gorgeous sound. Epic vision. Thrilling emotion. High drama. All accompanied by projected scenes from the original films.

Sydney Symphony special offer to the Confucius Institute community: Save $10 on each ticket when you book before 15 February 5pm. Quote code "6414" when booking.

Date: Friday 22 February and Saturday 23 February at 8pm
Venue: Sydney Opera House Concert Hall

For bookings and enquiries, call 8215 4600 (Mon-Fri 9am-5pm) or visit

Contact: Sydney Symphony

Phone: 8215 4600

Email: 4c3f2d1e060f3c5a4a5d2038094322461c5f2d183f11295606285e37071a7c4e18