Alumni commemorative ceremony

11 August 2008

The Dean, Gwynnyth Llewellyn hosted a commemorative ceremony with Executive of the Graduates Association to officially accept the amalgamation of the association with the Faculty. This enables the establishment of a Health Sciences Alumni Association as a chapter of The University of Sydney's Alumni Association.

As part of this agreement a scholarship will be established called the Helga Pettitt FHS Postgraduate Study Award. This scholarship will be awarded annually to a graduate of the faculty who enrols in a postgraduate degree. This named scholarship honours the dedication and volunteer services of Helga Pettitt, President of the association for over 28 years.

With a graduate population in excess of 18,000 and a growing network of friends, this new Health Sciences Alumni Association provides opportunities for faculty alumni to reconnect with peer networks and build strong partnerships with professional organisations.

Help build this Alumni Association and get involved today. The Dean will be hosting a Faculty Alumni Afternoon Tea as part of the University's Spring Back to Sydney festivities on November 8th.

For further information, Please contact, Karina Quinlan, Alumni Relations Officer
Ph: 02 9306 7487 or email:

Health Sciences Alumni Association, people helping people.

Contact: Michelle Cario

Email: 20773b062b273c3834070d356854114156535a