Faculty Awards 2012

4 June 2012

The annual Faculty of Health Sciences Awards Night was held on Tuesday 29 May at MacLaurin Hall, with Professor Archie Johnston (Dean of Engineering and Information Technologies and Chair of the Board of Health Sciences) and Professor Michelle Lincoln (Associate Dean - Undergraduate, Faculty of Health Sciences) keeping the audience engaged as special guest speaker and MC, respectively.



Gwynnyth Llewellyn awarding Kara Staines with a Dean's Scholar Medal
Gwynnyth Llewellyn awarding Kara Staines with a Dean's Scholar Medal


The 2012 Awards Night - themed 'Honouring our next generation of leaders' - acknowledged more students than ever before, and the diversity of the awards gave a clear indication of the breadth of promise our scholars.


Alumni Awards were also presented and the impressive list of recipients included Head Physiotherapist for the Liverpool Football Club, Philip Coles, and dual-Olympian, Alexandra Croak.


The tremendous contributions of the Faculty's academic staff were recognised with the Learning & Teaching Awards, which were presented to Dr. Melanie Nguyan (Early Career Teaching), Dr. Trish McCabe (Outstanding Teaching) and Dr. Anita Bundy (Excellence in Research Higher Degree Supervision). Dr. Robert Boland, Mr. Peter Colagiuri, Dr. Debra Shirley A/Prof. Leslie Nicholson, Dr. Trudy Rebbeck were the collective recipients of the Support of the Student Experience award.


Once again, we congratulate our students, staff and alumni on their exceptional achievements, and thank our generous sponsors that make the recognition and reward of our most promising students possible.


For a full list of award recipients, please see the 2012 Awards Night program

You can also  view our alumni award winners profiles