Climate Law

15 February 2010

Sydney Law School is pleased to announce its Climate Law Program for 2010 - one of the world's largest.

Informed by the Australian Centre for Climate and Environmental Law (ACCEL), the Climate and Environmental Law Program accounts for up to 25 units of study per year.

In 2010, there are four specialised units in Climate Law:

Sydney Law School was the first Faculty in Australia to teach a unit in Energy and Climate Law.

In 1999, Professor Rosemary Lyster introduced this unit, taught on an interdisciplinary basis with input from scientists and economists.

The depth and innovation of the Climate and Environmental Law program is complemented by its well-reputed academic staff and visiting lecturers.

The program includes an International Faculty which brings experts from various countries to lecture specialist units.

The program is open to Lawyers and Non-Lawyers alike.

Units are available to study through the following Sydney Law School degree programs:

Candidates can also enrol in the subject on a Legal Professional Development (LPD), Single Unit Enrolment or Cross-Institutional basis.

For further enquiries or to apply or enrol, please contact the Postgraduate Team.

Climate Law at Sydney Law School

Australian Centre for Climate and Environmental Law (ACCEL)

Contact: Greg Sherington

Phone: +61 2 9351 0202

Email: 6c16102a647c0316031f09280e005d7515091e271709451f524d01590c