Sydney Law School Team wins Peden Moot

17 May 2012

Congratulations to the Sydney Law School Team on winning the 2012 Sir John Peden Contract Law Moot.

The Team defeated the Macquarie University Team in a moot considering the operation of the Sale of Goods Act and the new Australian Consumer Law.

The mooters were Louise Coleman (senior counsel - fourth year Arts/Law), Robert Pietriche (junior counsel - fourth year Economics/Law) and Sarah Bradbury (solicitor - third year Arts (Media & Communications)/Law).

The judges were President of the NSW Court of Appeal, The Hon. Justice James Allsop, David Pritchard SC, Tony Bannon SC and Elisabeth Peden, who decided that taking into account oral and written submissions Sydney won by a margin.

The Peden Moot is an annual moot held between Macquarie University and Sydney University focusing on Contract Law.

Contact: Greg Sherington

Phone: +61 2 9351 0202

Email: 371b5050653e0121145e1e3505205c103f560a374e107a083417424a43