2014 News archive

View All Summary Expand all
April 2014
George Adattini awarded 2014 Pharmacy Student of the Year   View Summary
15 April 2014
PSOTY Student FinalistsFinal year BPharm student George Adattini has won the prestigious University of Sydney 2014 Pharmacy Student of the Year (PSOTY) competition.
Researchers deliver novel stroke test in pharmacies   View Summary
2 April 2014
iphone ECGUniversity of Sydney researchers have examined a unique way to identify the thousands of people at risk of stroke every year, using an ECG test delivered over an IPhone by pharmacists.
March 2014
Honorary Award Ceremony 2014   View Summary
14 March 2014
Emeritus Professor Lloyd Sansom AOCongratulations to Emeritus Professor Lloyd Sansom AO, who was awarded an honorary degree of Doctor of Science at the ceremony for the conferring of awards in Pharmacy on Friday 14 March 2014.
Award winners in the Faculty of Pharmacy   View Summary
11 March 2014
Pharmacy Award WinnersThe Faculty of Pharmacy's Dr Stephen Carter, Dr Rebekah Moles and Associate Professor Timothy Chen have been awarded the Annual Best Paper Award (2013) from the publication Research in Social and Administrative Pharmacy.
January 2014
Australasian Pharmaceutical Science Association (APSA) award winners   View Summary
24 January 2014
Arcelio BenetoliUniversity of Sydney was the big winner at the 2013 Australasian Pharmaceutical Science Association Conference, recently held at the University of Otago, Dunedin (NZ).