Congratulations to....

13 May 2013

The University's Professor Steve Simpson, Academic Director of the Charles Perkins Centre, has been elected as a Fellow of the Royal Society.

The honour sees him join a fellowship of the world's most eminent scientists, engineers and technologists from the United Kingdom and Commonwealth, including more than 80 Nobel Laureates.

Fellows are elected for life through a peer review process and current Fellows include Jocelyn Bell Burnell, Richard Dawkins, Stephen Hawking, Harry Kroto, Tim Berners-Lee, Paul Nurse and John Sulston.