Celebrating alumni successes

Margaret Martin – GradDipNursEd 1981

Margaret Martin represents our nursing alumni body on the University of Sydney Alumni Council. She is the Manager for Leadership and Workforce Capabilities for South Eastern Sydney Nursing and Midwifery Practice and Workforce Unit.

Amanda Klahr – BN 1999

Amanda Klahr, Alumna of Sydney Nursing School wins the 2011 HESTA Innovation in Nursing Award for her work in the Geriatric Flying Squad.

Associate Professor Kate Curtis – GradDipNursing(Critical Care) 1997

Clinical Associate Professor Kate Curtis was recognised in the Sydney Morning Herald's (Sydney) magazine as one of Sydney’s 100 most influential people in 2010, for her work as a trauma nurse and researcher.

Sela Paasi – BApplSc (Nursing) 1991

Sela Paasi is the chief nurse in Tonga, responsible for the three main divisions including clinical (hospital and health centres), the nursing school and the community health nurses.

Erin Law – MN 2011

Erin Law was honoured with the the Edmund Barton Medal for Master’s by Coursework Achievement in 2011. In 2010, she won the Women’s Plans Foundation Award and in 2011, she was awarded the Hoc Mai Foundation Scholarship.