Philippa Moore Publication Prize 2012

Philippa Moore Publication Award

Associate Professor Kate Curtis and co-authors were awarded The Philippa Moore Publication Prize at the recent 10th International Conference for Emergency Nurses in Hobart on 12 October. The event was hosted by the College of Emergency Nurses Australasia (CENA). Philippa Moore was a positive mentor, a motivated teacher and highly committed to advancing the specialty of emergency nursing. CENA recognises the importance of publication to the practice and scholarship of emergency nursing and continues this legacy to advocate for emergency nursing. The CENA Philippa Moore Publication Prize is designed to reward and encourage CENA members to publish articles that are relevant to emergency nursing. Kate was also appointed as one of the inaugural fellows of CENA.

The winning paper was Traumatic Injury in Australia and New Zealand Curtis K, Caldwell E, Delprado A, Munroe B. Australasian Journal of Emergency Nursing. 2012;15(1):45-54.