Executive Committee

Name Position
Professor Stephen Simpson Academic Director, Charles Perkins Centre
Professor, School of Life and Environmental Sciences
Professor Marie Carroll Director of Educational Development, Charles Perkins Centre
Domain leaders  
Professor David James Leonard P Ullmann Chair in Metabolic Systems Biology, School of Molecular Bioscience, Domain Leader for Biology, Charles Perkins Centre
Professor Paul Griffiths Professor of Philosophy, Domain Leader for Society and Environment, Charles Perkins Centre
Professor Stephen Colagiuri Professor of Metabolic Health, The Boden Institute of Obesity, Nutrition, Exercise & Eating Disorders, Domain Leader for Solutions
Theme Leaders  
Professor Adrian Bauman Sesquicentenary Professor in Public Health
Director of Prevention Research Collaboration, Leader Physical Activity and Exercise Theme, Charles Perkins Centre
Professor David Raubenheimer Leonard P Ullmann Chair in Nutritional Ecology, School of Life and Environmental Sciences and Leader Nutrition Theme, Charles Perkins Centre
Professor Peter Cistulli ResMed Chair in Biomedical Engineering, Professor of Respiratory Medicine, Sydney Medical School, Co-Leader Sleep Theme, Charles Perkins Centre
Professor Zdenka Kuncic Professor of Physics, Director, Community and Research, Australian Institute for Nanoscale Science and Technology, Leader Complex Systems and Modelling Theme, Charles Perkins Centre
CPC RPA Clinic Academic Director  
Professor Ian Caterson Boden Professor of Human Nutrition, Director, The Boden Institute of Obesity, Nutrition, Exercise & Eating Disorders
CPC Hub Leaders  
Professor Ralph Nanan Professor of Paediatrics and Head, Sydney Medical School, Nepean and Director CPC Nepean
Associate Professor Clara Chow Senior Lecturer, Sydney Medical School, Co-Director CPC Westmead
Professor Maria Craig Conjoint Associate Professor, Discipline of Paediatrics and Child Health, Co-Director CPC Westmead
Professor Shaun Jackson Director of Cardiovascular Research, HRI and CPC
Professor Lisa Bero Chair in Medicines Use and Health Outcomes, Pharmacy, Chair Engagement with Industry Committee, Charles Perkins Centre
Michael Milne Chief Operating Officer
EMCR Committee representatives  
Dr Quinn Grundy Co-Chair EMCR Committee
Dr Fabian Held Co-Chair EMCR Committee
In Attendance  
Professor Laurent Rivory Pro-Vice Chancellor (Strategic Collaborations and Partnerships), Research Portfolio
Gemma Ashton Senior Project Officer - Education
Katia Kullengren Executive Officer
Dr Lise Mellor Senior Project Officer - Research