Staff Contacts

Dean's Office

Title Name Contact no Email
Dean

Professor of Pharmacy

Iqbal Ramzan EA to the dean
Phone: +61 2 9351 2831
Fax: +61 2 9351 6950
pharmacy.dean@sydney.edu.au
Faculty General Manager Fiona Morris Phone: +61 2 9351 8583
Fax: +61 2 9351 6950
fiona.morris@sydney.edu.au
Executive Assistant to the Dean Megan Biok Phone: +61 2 9351 2831
Fax: +61 2 9351 6950
pharmacy.dean@sydney.edu.au

Teaching Contacts

Position Name Contact no Email

Associate Dean (Learning & Teaching)

 Associate Prof Lorraine Smith

 +61 2 9036 7079

 lorraine.smith@sydney.edu.au

Bachelor of Pharmacy Coordinator  Dr Claire O'Reilly  +61 2 9351 2729  pharmacy.bpharm@sydney.edu.au
BPharm Year 1 Coordinator  Dr Nial Wheate  +61 2 9036 7647  nial.wheate@sydney.edu.au
BPharm Year 2 Coordinator  Dr Bret Church  +61 2 9036 6569  bret.church@sydney.edu.au
BPharm Year 3 Coordinator  Dr Dong Fu  +61 2 9351 4444  dong.fu@sydney.edu.au
BPharm Year 3 (OSCE) Coordinator  Associate Prof Parisa Aslani +61 2 9036 6541  parisa.aslani@sydney.edu.au
BPharm Year 4 Coordinator  Dr Rebekah Moles  +61 2 9351 5968  rebekah.moles@sydney.edu.au
Honours Coordinator  Dr Ingrid Gelissen +61 2 8627 0357  ingrid.gelissen@sydney.edu.au
Master of Pharmacy Coordinator  Dr Rebecca Roubin  +61 2 9036 7104  rebecca.roubin@sydney.edu.au
Examinations Coordinator  Associate Prof Colin Duke  +61 2 9351 2321  colin.duke@sydney.edu.au
Graduate Certificate and ITP Coordinator  Dr Erica Sainsbury  +61 2 9351 2332  erica.sainsbury@sydney.edu.au

Research Contacts

Position Name Contact no Email

Associate Dean (Research)

Prof Mary Collins

+61 2 9351 8584

mary.collins@sydney.edu.au

Cancer Research Theme Leader Prof Alan Boddy +61 2 8627 0205 alan.boddy@sydney.edu.au

Cardiovascular Disease & Diabetes

Research Theme Leader

Assoc Prof Thomas

Grewal

+61 2 9351 8496 thomas.grewal@sydney.edu.au

Health Services & Patient Safety Research

Theme Leader

Prof Lisa Bero

+61 2 8627 1881

lisa.bero@sydney.edu.au
Mental Health Research Theme Leader Assoc Prof Thomas Balle +61 2 9036 7035 thomas.balle@sydney.edu.au
Respiratory Disease Research Theme Leader Prof Kim Chan +61 2 9351 3054
kim.chan@sydney.edu.au

Research and Laboratory Services

Title Name Contact no Email
Laboratory and Research Services Manager Dr Sarah Pei Cui +61 2 9351 2312 sarah.cui@sydney.edu.au
Research Services Officer Jessica Andrews +61 2 9036 7243 pharmacy.research@sydney.edu.au
Technical Officer Alpesh Patel +61 2 8627 4494 alpesh.patel@sydney.edu.au
Technical Officer Christopher Hick +61 2 9351 4442 chris.hick@sydney.edu.au
Technical Officer Jiamin You +61 2 9351 6064 jiamin.you@sydney.edu.au
Technical Assistant Padmaja Dhanvate +61 2 9351 4448 padmaja.dhanvate@sydney.edu.au
Glassware Cleaner - Pharmaceutics Jie (Jenny) Li +61 2 9351 4442 jie.li@sydney.edu.au

Administration Team

Title Name Contact no Email
Faculty Operations Manager Jane Mourao +61 2 9036 6401 jane.mourao@sydney.edu.au
Finance Officer Susan Putnam +61 2 9351 4014 susan.putnam@sydney.edu.au
Curriculum & Teaching Support Advisor Narelle Da Costa +61 2 9036 9293 pharmacy.teaching@sydney.edu.au
Curriculum & Teaching Support Advisor Duncan Pickup +61 2 91140899 pharmacy.teaching@sydney.edu.au
Student Services Officer (Clinical Placements) Weining Xue +61 2 9351 8957 pharmacy.placement@sydney.edu.au
Educational Support Coordinator Graeme Robinson +61 2 9036 6165 graeme.robinson@sydney.edu.au
Learning & Teaching Support Officer Eliot Hoving +61 2 8627 4853 pharmacy.ltso@sydney.edu.au
Administration and Purchasing Officer Tim Jones +61 2 9351 2320 pharmacy.enquiries@sydney.edu.au
Student Services Officer Gayatri Kotnala +61 2 8627 0407 pharmacy.studentsupport@sydney.edu.au
Building Facility Officer Laurence Rubacki

+61 2 8627 4269

0411 659 912

pharmacy.facilities@sydney.edu.au
IT Support Officer Shane Grados
(Mon, Tue, Fri)
+61 2 9351 3925 pharmacy.it@sydney.edu.au

Marketing and Communications Team

Title Name Contact no Email
Marketing Communications Manager Chris Maunder +61 419 237 606 christopher.maunder@sydney.edu.au
Marketing Communications Senior Specialist Laurie Guthrie +61 2 8627 5178 laurie.guthrie@sydney.edu.au
Marketing Communications Senior Officer Jacki Hecek +61 2 8627 1411 jacki.hecek@sydney.edu.au  
Marketing and Communications Officer Dehanne Grant +61 2 8627 5133 dehanne.grant@sydney.edu.au
Marketing and Communications Assistant Megumi Kikuchi +61 2 8627 4334 megumi.kikuchi@sydney.edu.au
Media and PR Advisor Dan Gaffney +61 481 004 782 daniel.gaffney@sydney.edu.au
Assistant Media Advisor  Kobi Print +61 2 9114 2199 kobi.print@sydney.edu.au