Staff Contacts

Dean's Office

Title Name Contact no Email

Head of School and Dean

Professor of Pharmacy

Professor Andrew Mclachlan EA to the Head of School and Dean
Phone: +61 2 9351 2831
Fax: +61 2 9351 6950
pharmacy.dean@sydney.edu.au
School Manager Jane Mourao Phone: +61 2 9036 6401
Fax: +61 2 9351 6950
jane.mourao@sydney.edu.au
Executive Assistant to the Head of School and Dean Megan Biok Phone: +61 2 9351 2831
Fax: +61 2 9351 6950
pharmacy.dean@sydney.edu.au

Teaching Contacts

Position Name Contact no Email

Academic Leader (Education)

Associate Prof Bandana Saini

 +61 2 9351 6789

pharmacy.education@sydney.edu.au

Program Director - Undergraduate Associate Prof Nial Wheate  +61 2 9036 7647 pharmacy.bpharm@sydney.edu.au
Undergraduate Year 1 Coordinator Prof Timothy Chen  +61 2 9351 4440 timothy.chen@sydney.edu.au
Undergraduate Year 2 Coordinator Dr Carl Schneider  +61 2 9036 9015 carl.schneider@sydney.edu.au
Undergraduate Year 3 Coordinator Dr Joanna Harnett  +61 2 9351 7009 joanna.harnett@sydney.edu.au
Undergraduate Year 4 Coordinator Prof Jo-anne Brien +61 2 9351 2363 jo-anne.brien@sydney.edu.au
OSCE Coordinator Dr Claire O'Reilly  +61 2 9351 2729 claire.oreilly@sydney.edu.au
Honours Coordinator Dr Danijela Gnjidic  +61 2 9351 2298 danijela.gnjidic@sydney.edu.au
Program Director - Master of Pharmacy Associate Prof Rebekah Moles  +61 2 9114 70205 pharmacy.mpharm@sydney.edu.au
Program Director - Graduate Certificate in Pharmacy Practice Prof Ines Krass  +61 2 9351 3507
ines.krass@sydney.edu.au
Program Director - Intern Training Program Dr Irene um  +61 2 8627 0813 irene.um@sydney.edu.au
Program Director - Graduate Certificate in Evidence-Based Complementary Medicines Dr Joanna Harnett
+61 2 9351 7009
joanna.harnett@sydney.edu.au

Research Contacts

Position Name Contact no Email

Academic Leader (Research)

Prof Lisa Bero

+61 2 8627 1881

lisa.bero@sydney.edu.au

Cancer Research Theme Leader Prof Alan Boddy +61 2 8627 0205 alan.boddy@sydney.edu.au

Cardiovascular Disease & Diabetes

Research Theme Leader

Assoc Prof Thomas

Grewal

+61 2 9351 8496 thomas.grewal@sydney.edu.au

Health Services & Patient Safety Research

Theme Leader

Prof Lisa Bero

+61 2 8627 1881

lisa.bero@sydney.edu.au
Mental Health Research Theme Leader Assoc Prof Thomas Balle +61 2 9036 7035 thomas.balle@sydney.edu.au
Respiratory Disease Research Theme Leader Prof Kim Chan +61 2 9351 3054
kim.chan@sydney.edu.au

Research and Laboratory Services

Title Name Contact no Email
Laboratory and Research Services Manager Dr Sarah Pei Cui +61 2 9351 2312 sarah.cui@sydney.edu.au
Research Services Officer Sonia Lee +61 2 9036 7243 pharmacy.research@sydney.edu.au
Technical Officer Christopher Hick +61 2 9351 4442 chris.hick@sydney.edu.au
Technical Officer Jiamin You +61 2 9351 6064 jiamin.you@sydney.edu.au
Technical Assistant Padmaja Dhanvate +61 2 9351 4448 padmaja.dhanvate@sydney.edu.au
Glassware Cleaner - Pharmaceutics Jie (Jenny) Li +61 2 9351 4442 jie.li@sydney.edu.au

Administration Team

Title Name Contact no Email
Finance Officer Jessica Wang +61 2 9351 4014 pharmacy.finance@sydney.edu.au
Curriculum & Teaching Support Advisor Narelle Da Costa +61 2 9036 9293 pharmacy.teaching@sydney.edu.au
Curriculum & Teaching Support Advisor Joshua Sim  +61 2 8627 7254 pharmacy.teaching@sydney.edu.au
Educational Support Coordinator Graeme Robinson +61 2 9036 6165 graeme.robinson@sydney.edu.au
Learning & Teaching Support Officer Catherine Walsh +61 2 8627 5568 pharmacy.elearning@sydney.edu.au
Administration and Purchasing Officer Tim Jones +61 2 9351 2320 pharmacy.enquiries@sydney.edu.au
Student Services Officer (Clinical placements and examinations) Sian O'Brien +61 2 8627 0407

pharmacy.placement@sydney.edu.au

pharmacy.studentsupport@sydney.edu.au

Student Services Officer (Clinical placements and examinations) Weining (Vinnie) Xue +61 2 9351 8957

pharmacy.placement@sydney.edu.au

pharmacy.studentsupport@sydney.edu.au

Senior Project Officer Duncan Pickup +61 2 9114 0899

duncan.pickup@sydney.edu.au

Building Facility Officer Suleyman Aktun

+61 2 8627 4269

0411 659 912

pharmacy.facilities@sydney.edu.au
IT Support Officer Shane Grados
(Tue-Fri)

+61 2 9351 3925

0448 563 985

pharmacy.it@sydney.edu.au

Marketing and Communications Team

Title Name Contact no Email
Marketing and Communications Manager - Health Laurie Guthrie +61 2 8627 5178 laurie.guthrie@sydney.edu.au
Media and PR Adviser - Health Kobi Print +61 2 9036 7589 kobi.print@sydney.edu.au