Laboratory Animal Services (LAS) Advisory Committee

A Laboratory Animal Services Advisory Committee has been set up as stipulated in the 2012 change proposal implemented for the LAS group.


  • Ms Merril Bouckley, Executive Director Research Operations (Interim Chair)
  • Dr Rebecca Halligan, Director Research Integrity (Committee Sponsor)
  • Professor Macdonald Christie (Medicine representative)
  • Dr Andrew Hoy (Medicine representative)
  • Professor Frank Seebacher (Science Representative)
  • Dr Kieron Rooney (Health Science Representative)
  • Professor Peter Williamson (Veterinary Science Representative)
  • Dr Dong Fu (Pharmacy Representative)
  • Dr Maria Wynne (LAS Operations Manager – advisory capacity)
  • Ms Sharon Vaughan (CIS Representative)