SCA announcement

Over four decades, Sydney College of the Arts (SCA) has been the major NSW training ground for leading contemporary artists, researchers and curators. As the state’s first tertiary art school, SCA has led the way in studio-based visual arts practice and we continue to evolve and innovate to prepare our students for future success.

Our new, reimagined undergraduate curriculum designed to meet the changing needs and demands of contemporary art and education has been launched with great success this year. We’re delighted to report that applications are open for our updated Bachelor of Visual Arts degree, our new Bachelor of Visual Arts/Bachelor of Advanced Studies degree, Postgraduate and Higher Degree research programs for students commencing from 2018.

SCA is now part of the School of Literature, Arts and Media within Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences (FASS) but will retain its name as a leader in visual arts education. We’re also excited to be working with architects on our new premises at the Camperdown/Darlington campus to create cutting-edge facilities for contemporary artists of the future.

This means that students commencing visual arts degree programs in 2018 will begin their studies at the Rozelle campus with subsequent relocation to the Camperdown/Darlington campus in 2019.