SCA Galleries Archives - 2015

January

Exhibition Artists Official Opening From To
Bandiera Nera John Di Stefano Thurs 22 January, 6-8pm

Fri 23 January 



Sat 21 February
BLAKATTAK Blak Douglas and Adam Geczy
Strange Associations Yvonne Boag

March

Exhibition Artists Official Opening From To
Future Feminist Archive

Tracey Moffatt, Jane Polkinghorne and Anne Kay, Alison Clouston & Joan Clouston, Toni Warburton and Enid 'Soot' Warburton, Sue Pedley and Peggy Pedley, Judy Watson and Joyce Watson, Bonney Djuric, Martha Ansara and SWFG, Margot Nash, Robin Laurie, Essie Coffey, Jeni Thornley, Sarah Gibson and Susan Lambert, Megan McMurchy, Margot Oliver, and Natalie Krikowa

Curated by Jacqueline Millner

Wed 4 March, 7-9pm

Thurs 5 March Sat 28 March

Open for Maintenance || We Are Still Alive

Rebecca Shanahan

April

Exhibition Artists Official Opening From To
Lines of Force

Bronwyn Bancroft, David Haines, Michael Hill, Stephen Little, Eugenia Raskopoulos, Nike Savvas, Mark Shorter, Mark Titmarsh, Ken and Julia Yonetani, Anne Zahalka

Curated by Nicholas Tsoutas

Tue 14 April, 6-8pm

Wed 15 April Sat 2 May
HOLE Nikki Walkerden

May

Exhibition Artists Official Opening From To
Blakout

Vernon Ah Kee, Richard Bell, Megan Cope, Julie Gough

Curated by Nicholas Tsoutas

Wed 13 May, 6-8pm

Thurs 14 May Sat 6 June
what we know of each other Consuelo Cavaniglia

July

Exhibition Artists Official Opening From To
Tactical Imaginary

Frederico Camara

Debra Dawes

Dennis Del Favero

John Di Stefano

Ek1 (Emma Hicks and Kate Williams)

Thurs 9 July, 6-8pm

 

 

 

Fri 10 July

 

 

 

Sat 1 August

 

 

 

Loser/Conqueror

Yeliz Yorulmaz

Armillaria (Sydney Hallimasch)

Peter Bauhuis

Makers Move - DownUnder

Makers Move

August

Exhibition Artists Official Opening From To

Cosmic Love Wonder Lust
An Imperial Slacks Project

Curated by Nicholas Tsoutas and Michael Dagostino

Alex Davies
Chris Fox
Laura Jordon
Lea Donnan
Claire Healy
Emma Price
Angelica Mesiti
Melody Willis
Michael Schiavello
Wade Marynowsky
Shaun Gladwell 
Sean Cordeiro
King Pins
Monika Tikacek
Techa Noble

Thurs 13 August, 6-8pm

Thurs 13 August Sat 12 September

October

Exhibition Artists Official Opening From To
Fauvette Loureiro Memorial Artists Travelling Scholarship Bonita Bub, Lucas Davidson, Julian Day, Nick Dorey and Clare Milledge Wed 7 October, 6-8pm

Thurs 8 October
Sat 31 October
Mapping the Drowned World

Roy Ananda, Jon Cattapan, Tracey Clement, Kate Mitchell, Janet Tavener, Gosia Wlodarczak

'Deliquesce' and 'Little Babblers'

 

Little Pictures

Marsha Elimelakh

Laura Hunt

Stephen Burstow

Gallery information

Location:
Sydney College of the Arts, Kirkbride Way, Lilyfield (enter opposite Cecily Street) (view map)

Opening Hours: Monday to Friday, 11am-5pm; Saturday 11am to 4pm (during exhibitions)

Contact Details: +61 2 9351 1008 or sca.galleries@sydney.edu.au

On-site parking is available and all SCA galleries are wheelchair accessible.

Subscribe for gallery updates

Name 
Email * 
Opt into another list Callan Park Gallery

Images:

  • Callan Park Gallery: Tony Convey, courtesy the artist.
  • Graduate School Program: James Nguyen, The Man With the Movie Camera, 2014, video installation. Courtesy the artist.
  • SCA Gallery: Jonny Niesche, 'Astronomy Lebottomly', 2014. Courtesy the artist.