Stephen Cramb

Stephen Cramb, The Stage, 2005 scholarship finalist

Fauvette Loureiro Memorial Artists Travel Scholarship Finalist Exhibition

Dates: Wednesday 20 September to Saturday 28 October

Opening: Tuesday 19 September, 6-8pm

Artist: Matthew Glen, Greta Anderson, Jess MacNeil, Liz Bradshaw, Virginia Hilyard

An annual finalist exhibition of work by SCA Alumni, recent graduates who have submitted proposals for the Fauvette Loureiro Memorial Artist Travel Scholarship.

The winner of this major $28,000 scholarship announced at the exhibition opening by Elizabeth Ann MacGregor, Director of the Museum of Contemporary Art, Sydney is Jess MacNeil. The other four finalists selected for exhibition include Matthew Glen, Greta Anderson, Liz Bradshaw, and Virginia Hilyard.

The annual Fauvette Loureiro Memorial Artists Travel Scholarship celebrates and supports the artistic practice of recent SCA alumni. The scholarship celebrates a bequest of the late Renee Fauvette Loureiro in memory of her mother Fauvette Loureiro, the eldest daughter of artist Arthur Loureiro. Funds from the estate have been generously allocated to the University of Sydney to make possible a travelling scholarship for visual artists. The scholarship is open to SCA alumni and is awarded on the basis of an application and visual assessment.