Faculty of Science Staff

Dean of Science Unit & Executive
Associate Deans
Sub Deans
Heads of School
Science Information Office (SIO)
Science Marketing and Communication Unit (SMCU)
Finance Team & HR Team

Dean of Science Unit & Executive

Professor Trevor Hambley

Deputy Dean
Professor Mike Thompson

General Manager
Jas Chambers

Executive Assistant to the Dean of Science
Brooke White

Project Officer
Christine Askew

Executive Officer/Project Officer
Lucy Taylor


Mrs Helen Agus

Deputy Pro-Dean
Associate Professor Tom Hubble

Associate Deans

Professor Mike Thompson

Deputy Research
Associate Professor Richard Payne

Academic Studies
Dr Jenny Saleeba

Liberal Arts and Science
Associate Professor Fiona White

Talented Student Program
Associate Professor Anthony Masters

Talented Student Program Showcase
Associate Professor Julie Cairney

Associate Professor Bill Pritchard

Postgraduate Research
Associate Professor Ross Coleman

Associate Professor Ian Spence

International Affairs
Associate Professor Gareth Denyer

Learning and Teaching
Associate Professor Adam Bridgeman

Student Experience
Dr Charlotte Taylor

Professor Scott Kable

Sub Deans

Associate Professor Shelton Peiris

Dr Fiona Hibberd

Mrs Jill Johnston

Dr Hans Pols

Associate Professor Peter McGee

Dr Meloni Muir

Associate Professor John O'Byrne

Professor Brendan Kennedy

Professor Gavin Birch

Heads of School

School of Biological Sciences
Professor Robyn Overall

Executive Assistant to Head of School: Alex Kyriazis

School of Chemistry
Professor Kate Jolliffe
Executive Assistant to Head of School: Dimetra Skondras-Silva

School of Geosciences
Professor Jonathan Aitchison
Executive Assistant to Head of School: Nikki Montenegro

Unit for History and Philosophy of Science
Associate Professor Dominic Murphy
Executive Assistant to Head of School: Debbie Castle

School of Mathematics and Statistics
Professor Neville Weber
Executive Assistant to Head of School: Susan Liddell

School of Molecular Bioscience
Professor Iain Campbell
Executive Assistant to Head of School: Luisa Garfoot

School of Physics
Professor Tim Bedding
Executive Assistant to Head of School: Annalee Powell

School of Psychology
Professor Frans Verstraten
Executive Assistant to Head of School: Qiqi Wang

Science Information Office (SIO)

Administration Manager, Operations
Suzanne Winch

Administration Manager, Student Services
Kath Farrell

Undergraduate Student Advisor

Undergraduate Assistant

Postgraduate Student Advisor

Postgraduate Student Assistant

TSP and International Student Advisor

Appeals Officer

Scholarships and Progression Officer

Special Considerations and Graduations Officer

Enquiries (All)

Science Marketing and Communication Unit (SMCU)

Director, External & International Relations, Marketing & Communication
Jasmine Chambers

Manager, Undergaduate Recruitment and Schools Outreach
Vanda Northwood

Manager, Public Engagement and Current Student Programs
Kristl Mauropoulos

Manager, Postgraduate Recruitment and Research Marketing
Lucy Buxton

Marketing Communications, Design & Production Manager
Chris Angwin

Science Communication & Media Manager
Katynna Gill

Development Officer
Julia Tauber

Information Officer
Preeti Chawla

Web Developer
Jayne Ion

Web and Video Content Officer
Trixie Barretto

School Programs Coordinator
Jessica Morris

Student Experience Officer
Zinnia Sahukar

Events & Marketing Officer
Charmaine Valenzuela

Manager, Inspiring Australia
Jackie Randles

Finance Team & HR Team

Finance Director
Greg Robinson

Associate Director Finance
Thomas Sapina

Team Leader - Financial Support Services
Ramana Karanam

Finance Manager
Norman Menezes

HR Relationship Manager
Simon McCoy

HR Adviser
Paul Harvey