Faculty of Science staff

Below is a list of key staff in the Faculty of Science. For all enquiries please see the Contact Us page.

Dean's Office

Dean of Science Professor Iain Young
Executive Assistant to the Dean of Science science.deanea@sydney.edu.au
General Manager, Faculty of Science Jas Chambers

Academic Leadership

Deputy Dean Professor Geoff Clarke
Associate Deans
Associate Dean (Education) Professor Pauline Ross
Associate Dean (Indigenous Strategy and Services) Associate Professor Jaime Gongora
Associate Dean (Research) Professor Margaret Barbour
Associate Dean (Research Education) Associate Professor Samuel Mueller
Associate Dean (Student Affairs) Ms Helen Agus
Associate Dean (Student Life) Associate Professor John O'Byrne
Educational Integrity Coordinators
Educational Integrity Coordinator Professor Holger Dullin
Deputy Educational Integrity Coordinator Dr Caleb Owens
Academic Leaders and Degree Coordinators
Academic Leader (Honours) Professor William Pritchard
Academic Leader (Talented Students Showcase/Dalyell (TSP/DL) Dr Toby Hudson
Degree Coordinator (BLAS) Professor Fiona White
Degree Coordinator (BMedSc) Professor Philip Poronnik
Academic Advisors
Academic Advisor (Biological Sciences) Dr Osu Lilje
Academic Advisor (Chemistry) Professor Brendan Kennedy
Academic Advisor (Geosciences) Dr Daniel Penny
Academic Advisor (History & Philosophy of Science) Associate Professor Dominic Murphy
Academic Advisor (Mathematics and Statistics) Associate Professor Shelton Peiris
Academic Advisor (Medical Science) Dr Meloni Muir
Academic Advisor (Medical Science) Dr Tina Hinton
Academic Advisor (Molecular Biosciences) Mrs Jill Johnston
Academic Advisor (Physics) Dr Helen Johnston
Academic Advisor (Psychology) Dr Fiona Hibberd


Heads of Schools

School of Chemistry
Head of School Professor Philip Gale
Executive assistant: Sue O'Brien
School Manager Jody Cutler
School of Geosciences
Head of School Professor Phil McManus
Executive assistant: Kaleigh Pretorius
School Manager Erin Brightwell
School of History and Philosophy of Science
Director Associate Professor Hans Pols
Executive assistant and Unit Manager: Debbie Castle
School Manager Kristin Anderson
School of Life and Environmental Sciences
Acting Head of School Associate Professor Damien Field
Executive assistant: Rosanna Scaravilli
School Manager Carolyne Carter
School of Mathematics & Statistics
Head of School Professor Jacqui Ramagge
Executive assistant: Noella Lopez
School Manager Kristin Anderson
School of Physics
Head of School Professor Celine Boehm
Executive assistant: Annalee Powell
School Manager Clara Spencer
School of Psychology
Head of School Professor Frans Verstraten
Executive assistant: Lex Keilar
School Manager Jessica Morris
Sydney School of Veterinary Science  
Head of School and Dean Professor Frazer Allan
Executive assistant: Harriet Heese
School Manager Richa Kamrah

Heads of Portfolio

Education Veronica Boulton
Executive Services

Kerrie Webb (Acting)

Sarah Gooch (on maternity leave)

Partner Engagement and Outreach Kristl Mauropoulos
Research and Research Training Dr Sarah Brecknock
Technical Operations Dr Jane Radford

Professional Service Unit Managers

Alumni and Development Vaiju Deb
Finance Tom Sapina
Global Student Recruitment and Mobility Louise Atkins
Human Resources Paul Harvey
Marketing and Communications Chris Angwin