The Members of DEERG are as follows:

Glenda Wardle: Plant Ecology, Desert Ecology
Mathew Crowther: Mammal and Bird Ecology
Murray Henwood: Plant Systematics and Biogeography
Peter McGee: Rehabilitation Ecology, Fungal Ecology
Chris Dickman: Terrestrial Animal Ecology, Desert Ecology
Min Chen: Evolution of photosynthesis, function of photosynthetic microbes
Osu Lilje: Fungal Cell Biology and Evolution