Current Members of the Lab

Caitlyn Drayton-Taylor

Caitlyn Drayton-Taylor

Position: Masters Student
Research: The role of environmental complexity on decision making and foraging strategies in ant species
Email: cdra8214@uni.sydney.edu.au


Joanna Haddock

Joanna Haddock

Position: PhD Candidate
Research: The Dark Side of Light: Impacts of Artificial Lighting on Nocturnal Fauna
Email: joanna.haddock@sydney.edu.au
Links: Profile


Matthew Hall

Matthew Hall

Position: PhD Candidate
Research: The urban habitat use and ecological effects of the Australian Brush-turkey (Alectura lathami)
Email: mhal6601@uni.sydney.edu.au


Jayne Hanford

Jayne Hanford

Position: PhD Candidate
Research: Constructing urban wetlands for biodiversity conservation and public health
Email: jayne.hanford@sydney.edu.au
Links: Profile


Daniel Jin

Daniel Jin

Position: Honours Student
Research: Top-down control of insect herbivores in cities
Email: djin4060@uni.sydney.edu.au


Ryan Keith

Ryan Keith

Position: PhD Candidate
Research: Assessing and promoting environmental engagement in K-12 school cohorts
Email: ryan.keith@sydney.edu.au
Links: Profile


Margot Law

Margot Law

Position: Research Assistant
Email: margot.law@sydney.edu.au


Heather Lee-Kiorgaard

Heather Lee-Kiorgaard

Position: Honours Student
Research: Are the ecological benefits of urban restoration resilient to invasion in the long-term?
Email: hlee9102@uni.sydney.edu.au


Ryan Leonard

Ryan Leonard

Position: PhD Candidate
Research: Making scents of a smelly situation: the effects of pollution on invertebrate memory and behaviour
Email: ryan.leonard@sydney.edu.au

Links: Profile

Manuel Eduardo Lequerica Tamara

Manuel Eduardo Lequerica Tamara

Position: MSc Candidate
Research: Insect pollination Services in urban greenspace in Sydney
Email: manuel.lequericatamara@sydney.edu.au

Links: Profile

Henry Lydecker

Henry Lydecker

Position: MSc Candidate
Research: Urban ecology of ticks (Ixodida) in Sydney, New South Wales
Email: henry.lydecker@sydney.edu.au


'Spider' Man

Peter Mann

Position: Lab manager
I'm in charge of motivating the graduate students. Even when they are completly exhausted they only have to look at me to see someone who's more stuffed than they are.
Links: Facebook


Rodrigo Roman

Rodrigo Roman

Position: PhD candidate
Research: Testing the marine bioregalisation of Australia using micro-gastropods as model fauna
Email: rodrigo.romanpena@sydney.edu.au


Lucy Taylor

Lucy Taylor

Position: Phd Candidate
Research: The impact of nature on urban residents' wellbeing
Email: l.taylor@sydney.edu.au
Links: Profile


Helen Smith

Helen Smith

Position: Research Associate
Research: Nature based solutions for growing cities: rewilding policy and practice
Email: h.smith@sydney.edu.au


Caragh Threlfall

Caragh Threlfall

Position: Research Associate
Research: Currently working on the Benchmarks project and refining the Sydney Urban-Rural Gradient
Email: caragh.threlfall@sydney.edu.au