Postgraduate Research - Committee

Students

We represent postgraduates of SoBS. We liaise with the Postgraduate Studies Committee to discuss all things relating to postgrads, including facilities, resources and issues commonly facing postgrad students. We also post a representative on the School Board and the Safety Committee.

We also organise (or help to organise) postgrad students’ functions like the Induction Day, Warrah Weekend Getaway (twice a year), Postgrad Christmas Party and other regular social events including weekly Frisbee, soccer and lunches as well as representing postgrad students at the School Board meetings. Ask us (just about) anything! We can also help with all sorts of information on postgraduate handbooks, forms, guidelines for applying for the Postgraduate Research Support Scheme (PRSS), upgrades, help for students and relevant links.

2015 Postgraduate Committee

Name
Room
Building
Extension
Email

President Charles Foster

305 A11 41415 charles.foster@sydney.edu.au
Vice President Jun Tong 329 A11 14870

jun.tong@sydney.edu.au

Vice President Isobel Ronai
250
A12 13642
International Student Liaison Kianoush Nikoumanesh       kianoush.nikoumanesh@sydney.edu.au
International Student Liaison Chris Hellyer
      christopher.hellyer@sydney.edu.au
PG Excellence Prize Coordinator Jo Haddock
408
A08
15118
Steven Hawes 120 A11 14282 steven.hawes@sydney.edu.au
Lizzy Lowe 408  A08 15118 elizabeth.lowe@sydney.edu.au
Ella Brear 125  A12 40981 ella.brear@sydney.edu.au  
Becky Morris 117 A11   rebecca.morris@sydney.edu.au
Amelia Saul   A10 13189 amelia.saul@sydney.edu.au
Mel Laird 446 A08 18764 melanie.laird@sydney.edu.au 
Josh Christie 250 A12 13642 joshua.christie@sydney.edu.au
Ryan Leonard 408 A08 15118 ryan.leonard@sydney.edu.au
Zoe Patterson Ross L5W CPC   zoe.pattersonross@sydney.edu.au
Aline Martinez       aline.martinez@sydney.edu.au