Postgraduate Research - Committee

Students

We represent postgraduates of SoBS. We liaise with the Postgraduate Studies Committee to discuss all things relating to postgrads, including facilities, resources and issues commonly facing postgrad students. We also post a representative on the School Board and the Safety Committee.

We also organise (or help to organise) postgrad students’ functions like the Induction Day, Warrah Weekend Getaway (twice a year), Postgrad Christmas Party and other regular social events including weekly Frisbee, soccer and lunches as well as representing postgrad students at the School Board meetings. Ask us (just about) anything! We can also help with all sorts of information on postgraduate handbooks, forms, guidelines for applying for the Postgraduate Research Support Scheme (PRSS), upgrades, help for students and relevant links.

2014 Postgraduate Committee

Name
Room
Building
Extension
Email

President Steven Hawes

120 A11   steven.hawes@sydney.edu.au
Vice President Josh Christie   A12   joshua.christie@sydney.edu.au
Vice President Clarissa Fraser
 
A11  
PG Excellence Prize Coordinator Ryan Leonard
408
A08
 
Martyna Molak 329 A11 14870 martyna.molak@sydney.edu.au
Lizzy Lowe 408  A08 15118 elizabeth.lowe@sydney.edu.au
Ella Brear 125  A12 67819 ella.brear@sydney.edu.au  
Fran van den Berg 408 A08 15118 francesca.vandenberg@sydney.edu.au
Michael Holmes   A12 13642 michael.holmes@sydney.edu.au
James Makinson 250  A12  13642  james.makinson@sydney.edu.au  
Helen Smith   A10  13189  helen.smith@sydney.edu.au
Ximonie Clark 125 A12 67590 ximonie.clark@sydney.edu.au
Luana Lins 329  A11 14870 luana.lins@sydney.edu.au
Aline Martinez 120  A11  14931  aline.martinez@sydney.edu.au  
Jacquelyn Simpson 226  A08   jsim9514@uni.sydney.edu.au
Isobel Ronai 250  A12 13642  isobel.ronai@sydney.edu.au
Christopher Hellyer 112  A11   christopher.hellyer@sydney.edu.au
Becky Morris 117 A11   rebecca.morris@sydney.edu.au
Amelia Saul   A10 13189 amelia.saul@sydney.edu.au