Welcome to the New Research Group!

Liz New is a lecturer in the School of Chemistry at the University of Sydney.
Research in the group focuses on the development of molecular probes for the study of biological systems.


20/11/13 Congratulations to Clara Shen, who won the RACI NSW Analytical and Environmental Chemistry Honours Prize.
17/10/13 Congratulations to Howard Chow, from Sydney Grammar School, who won the Michael Bishop Award for work he performed in our lab. See the photo here.
09/09/13 Welcome to David Smith, who has come to us from the UK as a Henry Bertie and Florence Mabel Gritton Postdoctoral Fellow
19/08/13 Farewell to Muhammad Shoaib, who was with us for 6 months from Pakistan
12/08/13 Welcome to Carmen Ng and Cyril Tang, who have joined the group for TSP projects
11/07/13 We have enjoyed having Howard Chow working with us as part of the Michael Bishop Award Programme
27/03/13 Congratulations to Orion Tong, from Sydney Grammar School, who won the Michael Bishop Award for work he performed in our lab.
18/02/13 Welcome to Amandeep Kaur, who has come from India to begin her PhD in our lab, with a World Scholars Scholarship from the University of Sydney.
07/02/13 Liz's review on studying metal ions in biology was published in Dalton Transactions.
06/02/13 Welcome to Jonathan Yeow, who is on loan to us from Engineering for his Honours project.
29/01/13 Welcome to Matt Anscomb and Eliot Salmon, who have joined the group for their Honours projects, and welcome back to Clara Shen, who is a joint Honours student with the Hambley group.
23/11/12 Welcome to Isaac Carney and Emily Jenkins, who have Summer Research Scholarships to work in our lab
15/10/12 Welcome to Alessio Orsino, who has come to us on exchange from EPFL
30/07/12 Welcome to Clara Shen, who has joined the group for her TSP project

Contact Details

School of Chemistry, Building F11
University of Sydney
NSW, 2006
Ph: +61 2 9351 1993
Fax: +61 2 9351 3329

Our lab is room 411; Liz's office is room 543