Honours Coordinators and Commencing Semesters

If you have some discipline-specific questions about honours or honours projects, get in touch with a coordinator below:

Geosciences Honours Coordinator:
HONOURS SUBJECT AREA SEMESTER 1 ENTRY SEMESTER 2 ENTRY COORDINATOR COORDINATOR CONTACT DETAILS
Agricultural Chemistry Dr Tom Roberts thomas.roberts@sydney.edu.au
02 8627 1042
Anatomy and Histology A/Prof Frank Lovic frank.lovicu@sydney.edu.au
02 9351 5170
Biochemistry
Biochemistry includes: molecular biology and genetics; structural biology; nutrition and metabolism; biochemistry and cell biology.
Dr Hannah Nicholas hannah.nicholas@sydney.edu.au
02 9351 2549
Biology A/Prof Simon Ho

cc: Joanna Malyon
simon.ho@sydney.edu.au
02 9351 8681 joanna.malyon@sydney.edu.au
Chemistry A/Prof Meredith Jordan meredith.jordan@sydney.edu.au
02 9351 4420
Environmental systems Dr Tom Bishop thomas.bishop@sydney.edu.au
02 8627 1056
Geosciences A/Prof Phil McManus phil.mcmanus@sydney.edu.au
02 9351 4242
History and Philosophy of Science Dr Daniela Helbig daniela.helbig@sydney.edu.au
02 9351 4124
Infectious Diseases and Immunology   A/Prof Jamie Triccas jamie.triccas@sydney.edu.au
02 9036 6582
Information Technologies/Computer Science Dr Josiah Poon josiah.poon@sydney.edu.au
02 9351 7185
Marine Science See Biology or Geosciences  
Applied Mathematics Dr Robert Marangell

cc: Chamreun Cheen

am4coord@maths.usyd.edu.au
02 9351 5795

chamreun.cheen@sydney.edu.au
02 9351 2969

Pure Mathematics Dr Emma Carberry

cc: Chamreun Cheen

pm4coord@maths.usyd.edu.au
02 9351 3796

chamreun.cheen@sydney.edu.au
02 9351 2969

Microbiology Dr Tim Newsome tim.newsome@sydney.edu.au
02 9351 2907
Pathology
(includes cell pathology)
A/Prof Brett Hambly

cc: Pathology admin
brett.hambly@sydney.edu.au
02 9351 3059

pathology.admin@sydney.edu.au
02 9351 4420

Pharmacology
A/Prof Rachel Codd rachel.codd@sydney.edu.au
02 9351 6738
Physics
(includes computational science)
A/Prof Stephen Bartlett stephen.bartlett@sydney.edu.au
02 9351 3169
Physiology Dr Stephen Assinder stephen.assinder@sydney.edu.au
02 9036 3614
Psychology   Dr Laura Corbit psychology.honours@sydney.edu.au
02 9351 7074
Soil Science  ✔ A/Prof Balwant Singh balwant.singh@sydney.edu.au
02 8627 1140
Statistics Dr Uri Keich

cc: Chamreun Cheen

st4coord@maths.usyd.edu.au
02 9351 2307

chamreun.cheen@sydney.edu.au
02 9351 2969