Important Dates - Faculty of Science


Faculty application submission deadlines

Undergraduate application deadlines
Honours application deadlines
Postgraduate application deadlines
Other application deadlines

UNDERGRADUATE

Undergraduate Application Deadlines (UAC)
For admission to the Faculty of Science in Semester 2, 2014
Close of on-time applications through UAC Now open
Close of University of Sydney scholarship applications (most applications) N/A
ATARs released for NSW HSC candidates
(via the UAC Info Line and UAC website)
N/A
Close of change of preferences for main round offers
(See our UAC Entry website for more key dates)
Monday 9 June 2014
UAC Main Round offers e-released Wednesday 25 June 2014
Flexible entry for Olympiad students application deadline N/A
Undergraduate Application Deadlines (UAC)
For admission to the Faculty of Science in Semester 2, 2014                                                         
Non-award, Cross-Institutional                                                                      Saturday 31 January 2015

HONOURS

Honours Application Deadlines
Honours application deadline
(for Honours commencement in Semester 2, 2014)
Domestic students: Monday 30 June 2014
International students: Wednesday 30 April 2014
Honours application deadline
(for Honours commencement in Semester 1, 2015)
Sunday 30 November 2014

POSTGRADUATE

Postgraduate Application Deadlines
For admission to the Faculty of Science in Semester 1, 2015
PG Coursework and Non-award

EXCEPTIONS

GC/GD/M Coaching Psychology
GC Applied Positive Psychology
Master of Nutrition and Dietetics
Master of Science in Coaching Psychology
Master of Clinical Psychology/PhD

Saturday 31 January 2015

 

Sunday 30 November 2014
Sunday 30 November 2014
Friday 17 October 2014
Sunday 30 November 2014
DEADLINE EXTENDED: Friday 31 October 2014 (international)
Friday 31 October 2014 (domestic)

PG Cross-Institutional 16 February 2015
PG Research Saturday 31 January 2015

Other application submission deadlines

For Semester 2, 2014

Application type Application deadline
Dean of Science Exchange Scholarship
for exchanges commencing in Semester 2, 2014
Friday 29 November 2013

Enrolment Variation Deadlines

Students can vary their enrolment via MyUni.

Enrolment variation deadlines for Semester 2, 2014
Lectures begin
Monday 28 July 2014
Last day to ADD a unit of study Friday 8 August 2014
Last day to WITHDRAW from a unit of study Friday 19 September
Last to discontinue without failure (DNF) Friday 12 September 2014
Last day to Discontinue (Discontinued - Fail) 31 October 2014
Semester 2 ends
Saturday 22 November 2014

Major events and special courses/seminars

Event/course Date
2014 Information Day Friday 3 January 2014
2014 Biology Bridging Course Monday 3 February - Friday 7 February 2014
2014 Chemistry Bridging Course Wednesday 5 February - Thursday 13 February 2014
2014 Mathematics Bridging Course (10am-12noon): 10-25 February 2014 or
(6pm-8pm): 10-27 February 2014
2014 Physics Bridging Course Monday 17 February - Tuesday 25 March 2014
2014 Faculty of Science Transition Workshop
for first-year students
Student session: Wednesday 26 February 2014
Parent session: Thursday 20 February 2014
2014 Sydney Welcome, Orientation and Transition (SWOT) Program Monday 24 February - Friday 28 February 2014
2014 Open Day & Postgraduate Expo Saturday 30 August 2014
2014 Honours Week Monday 15 September - Friday 19 September 2014
2014 Division of Natural Sciences Postgraduate Information Evening Thursday 9 October 2014