Important Dates - Faculty of Science


Faculty application submission deadlines

Undergraduate application deadlines
Honours application deadlines
Postgraduate application deadlines
Other application deadlines

UNDERGRADUATE

Undergraduate Application Deadlines (UAC)
For admission to the Faculty of Science in Semester 2, 2015
Close of on-time applications through UAC Tuesday 30 June 2015
Close of University of Sydney scholarship applications (most applications) N/A
ATARs released for NSW HSC candidates
(via the UAC Info Line and UAC website)
N/A
Close of change of preferences for main round offers
(See our UAC Entry website for more key dates)
TBC
UAC Main Round offers e-released TBC
Flexible entry for Olympiad students application deadline N/A
Undergraduate Application Deadlines (UAC)
For admission to the Faculty of Science in Semester 2, 2015
Non-award, Cross-Institutional Tuesday 30 June 2015

HONOURS

Honours Application Deadlines
Honours application deadline
(for Honours commencement in Semester 2, 2015)
Tuesday 30 June 2015

POSTGRADUATE

Postgraduate Application Deadlines
For admission to the Faculty of Science in Semester 2, 2015

PG Coursework and Non-award

EXCEPTIONS
GC/GD Coaching Psychology
Master of Science in Coaching Psychology

Tuesday 30 June 2015


Sunday 31 May 2015
Sunday 31 May 2015

PG Cross-Institutional Tuesday 14 July 2015
PG Research N/A

Other application submission deadlines

For Semester 2, 2015

Application type Application deadline
Dean of Science Exchange Scholarship
for exchanges commencing in Semester 2, 2015
Sunday 30 November 2014

Enrolment Variation Deadlines

Students can vary their enrolment via MyUni.

Enrolment variation deadlines for Semester 1, 2015
Lectures begin Monday 2 March 2015
Last day to ADD a unit of study Friday 13 March 2015
Last day to WITHDRAW from a unit of study Tuesday 31 March 2015
Last to discontinue without failure (DNF) Friday 24 April 2015
Last day to Discontinue (Discontinued - Fail) Friday 5 June 2015
Semester 1 ends Saturday 27 June 2015

Major events and special courses/seminars

Event/course Date
2015 Biology Bridging Course Monday 16 February - Friday 20 February 2015
2015 Chemistry Bridging Course Wednesday 4 February - Thursday 12 February 2015
2015 Mathematics Day (2-unit and Ext. 1) Monday 9 February - Tuesday 24 February 2015
2015 Mathematics Evening (2-unit and Ext. 1) Monday 9 February - Thursday 26 February 2015
2015 Physics Bridging Course Monday 16 February - Tuesday 24 February 2015
2015 Faculty of Science Transition Workshop
for first-year students
Student session: Tuesday 24 February 2015
Parent session: Wednesday 18 February 2015
2014 Sydney Welcome, Orientation and Transition (SWOT) Program Monday 23 February - Friday 27 February 2015
2015 Open Day & Postgraduate Expo Saturday 29 August 2015
2015 Honours Week Monday 14 September - Friday 18 September 2015
2015 Division of Natural Sciences Postgraduate Information Evening TBC
2016 Information Day Tuesday 5 January 2016