Important Dates

All dates are referred to the start dates of the standard undergraduate semesters the next two of which are 6 March 2017 and 31 July 2017. Submissions given as being due at the end of a given week, must be handed in by 5pm on the Friday of that week.

February 2017 (First Semester) Commencement

TASK DATES and DEADLINES
Start Research Work around 3 weeks before Semester 1 begins (13 February)
Honours Induction Friday 17 February
Lecture begin Monday 6 March (week 1)
Submit research plan Friday 17 March (end of week 2)
Semester 1 exam starts Monday 12 June (stu-vac, week 14)
Lecture begin Monday 31 July (week 1)
Submit draft literature survey  Friday 11 August (end of week 2)
If revised, submit new plan Friday 11 August (end of week 2)
Draft report to Supervisor Recommended : Friday 22 September (end of week 8)
Honours talks Scheduled latest Friday 6 October
Submit Research report Friday 27 October (end of week 12)
Semester 2 exams Starts Monday 6 November (stu-vac, week 14)

July 2017 (Second Semester) Commencement

TASK DATES and DEADLINES
Start Research Work around 3 weeks before Semester 2 begins (10 July)
Lecture begin Monday 31 July
Submit research plan Friday 11 August (end of week 2)
Semester 2 exam starts Monday 6 November (stu-vac, week 14)
Stop research work mid-December
Restart research work 3 weeks before Semester 1, 2018 begins (12 February)
Lecture begin Monday 5 March (week 1)
Submit draft literature survey Friday 10 March (end of week 2)
If revised, submit new plan Friday 16 March (end of week 2)
Draft report to Supervisor Recommended : Friday 4 May (end of week 8)
Honours talks Scheduled latest Friday 11 May
Submit Research report Friday 1 June (end of week 12)
Semester 1 exams Starts Monday 11 June (stu-vac, week 14)

February 2016 (First Semester) Commencement

TASK DATES and DEADLINES
Start Research Work around 3 weeks before Semester 1 begins (8 February)
Honours Induction Wednesday 24 February
Lecture begin Monday 29 February (week 1)
Submit research plan Friday 11 March (end of week 2)
Semester 1 exam starts Monday 6 June (stu-vac, week 4)
Lecture begin Monday 25 July (week 1)
Submit draft literature survey  Friday 5 August (end of week 2)
If revised, submit new plan Friday 5 August (end of week 2)
Draft report to Supervisor Recommended : Friday 16 September (end of week 8)
Honours talks Scheduled during mid-semester break (26 Sept - 30 Sept) or soon after
Submit Research report Friday 21 October (end of week 12)
Semester 2 exams Starts Monday 31 October (stu-vac, week 14)

July 2016 (Second Semester) Commencement

TASK DATES and DEADLINES
Start Research Work around 3 weeks before Semester 2 begins (6 July)
Lecture begin Monday 25 July
Submit research plan Friday 5 August (end of week 2)
Semester 2 exam starts Monday 31 October (stu-vac, week 14)
Stop research work mid-December
Restart research work 3 weeks before Semester 1, 2017 begins (7 February)
Lecture begin Monday 27 February (week 1)
Submit draft literature survey Friday 10 March (end of week 2)
If revised, submit new plan Friday 10 March (end of week 2)
Draft report to Supervisor Recommended : Friday 28 April (end of week 8)
Honours talks Scheduled during week of 2-6 May or soon after
Submit Research report Friday 26 May (end of week 12)
Semester 1 exams Starts Monday 5 June (stu-vac, week 14)