Institute of Medical Physics Staff

Professor Annette Haworth

Medical Physics Graduate Program Course Coordinator

Professor of Medical Physics

annette.haworth@sydney.edu.au Research interests:  brachytherapy
Professor David Thwaites

Professor of Medical Physics

david.thwaites@sydney.edu.au Research interests:  radiation oncology physics; radiation dosimetry; radiation protection; imaging in oncology; image-guided radiotherapy;advanced radiation oncology technology and techniques; accuracy and precision in radiotherapy; audit and credentialing in radiation oncology trials and clinical practice; datamining in radiation oncology; health technology assessment and evaluation
Professor Zdenka Kuncic

Professor of Physics

zdenka.kuncic@sydney.edu.au

Research interests:  theoretical and computational modelling, with application to biomedical imaging; biological physics; radiation biophysics; nanodosimetry; nanomedicine

http://sydney.edu.au/science/people/zdenka.kuncic.php

Dr Kathy Willowson Postdoctoral Research Fellow  kathy.willowson@sydney.edu.au Research interest:  quantitative SPECT
Dr Sam Blake Postdoctoral Research Associate samuel.blake@sydney.edu.au Research interests:  development of novel detectors for applictions in radiation oncology physics; radiation dosimetry; medical imaging; Monte Carlo modelling; treatment planning
Hilary Byrne Postdoctoral Research Associate hilary.byrne@sydney.edu.au  Research interests:  Theranostic Magnetic Nanoparticles
Yaser Gholami Research Associate yaser.gholami@sydney.edu.au Research interests:  Theranostic Magnetic Nanoparticles
Elizabeth Starkey Administrative Officer elizabeth.starkey@sydney.edu.au