! xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" xml:lang="en" lang="en"> Staff - Child Behaviour Research Clinic - The University of Sydney

Staff


As well as being clinical researchers, our team is made up of child clinical psychologists and consultant paediatric psychiatrists who specialise in the assessment and treatment of children, and their families, with a range of emotional and behavioural disorders.

Clinic Co-directors:

Professor Mark Dadds
Clinical Psychologist
Chief Investigator & Clinic Director
mark.dadds@sydney.edu.au

Associate Professor David Hawes
Clinical Psychologist
Chief Investigator & Clinic Consultant
david.hawes@sydney.edu.au

Clinical Psychologists:

Dr Meryn Lechowicz
Senior Clinical Psychologist/Clinic Manager



Ms Christina Thai
Senior Clinical Psychologist
Project Co-ordinator: Access Early Intervention


Dr Lucy Tully
Senior Psychologist
Project Coordinator: Like Father Like Son project

Research Staff:

Antonio Mendoza D'az
Research Assistant
Data Manager
amen1351@uni.sydney.edu.au

Dan Collins
Research Assistant
Like Father Like Son Project
daniel.a.collins@sydney.edu.au

Matthew Burn
Practitioner Training coordinator
Like Father Like Son Project
matthew.burn@sydney.edu.au

Post-Doctoral Researchers:

Dr Patrycja Piotrowska
Like Father Like Son Project
patrycja.piotrowska@sydney.edu.au

Dr Frances Houwing
Like Father Like Son Project
frances.houwing@sydney.edu.au

PhD Candidates:

Ms Therese English
Research Area: Treatment for children with disruptive behaviour and callous unemotional traits
therese.english@student.unsw.edu.au

Mr Antonio Mendosa Diaz
Research Area: Attachment in children and its implications for children with callous and unemotional traits
amen1351@uni.sydney.edu.au

Mr Vilas Sawrikar
Research Area: Study of the role of parental attributions in enhancing treatment of child conduct problems
v.sawrikar@unsw.edu.au

Ms Jaimie Northam
Research Area: Emotional attention, responsiveness, and engagement, in childhood behaviour disorders
jnor0234@uni.sydney.edu.au

Bridie Leonard
Research Area: Emotional engagement, eye gaze and early development in autism
bleo3225@uni.sydney.edu.au

Carri Fisher
Research Area: Parental attributions about child emotion and empathy in families of children with conduct problems
cfis7323@uni.sydney.edu.au