Coaching Psychology (Postgraduate Coursework Degree)

Contact Psychology Coaching Enquiries with any questions regarding timetables and rooms.

Unit of study readings are now in soft copy format only. These can be found through the library web site by searching under the UOS code or lecturer name in the catalogue (click here to search).


Semester One commences the week of Monday March 6th 2017. Semester Two commences the week of Monday July 31st 2017. Final results for all block units are released at the end of that semester – not during the semester. For all important dates such as withdrawal deadlines, hoidiay periods, HECS or fee dates, please see univesity web site:
http://sydney.edu.au/study/study-dates.html

Semester 1 2017 Timetable

Unit of Study

Name

Lecturer

Day/Time/Location

Exam

PSYC4721

Theories and Techniques

A/Prof Anthony Grant

Weekly Monday evenings from 4pm to 7pm, 6/03/2017 – 5/06/2017: Quadrangle Building, McRae Room S418

Tue 13/06/2017 4pm to 7pm: Marjorie Oldfield Theatre (208a)

PSYC4722

Fundamentals of Coaching

A/Prof Anthony Grant

Five full days 9am to 5pm:

Thu 23/03/2017: New Law SR 446 & 342

Fri 24/03/2017: New Law SR 440 & 442

Thu 27/04/2017: New Law SR 442 & 342

Fri 28/04/2017: New Law SR 340 & 342

Fri 12/05/2017: New Law SR 342 & 102

Wed 14/06/2017 4pm to 7pm: New Law LT 106

PSYC4730

 

Applied Positive Psychology

Dr Sean O'Connor

Five full days 9am to 5pm

Thu 2/03/2017: New Law SR 442

Fri 03/03/2017: New Law SR 442

Thu 6/04/2017: New Law SR 442

Fri 7/04/2017: New Law SR 442

Thu 11/05/2017: New Law SR 442

Thu 1/06/2017 4pm to 6pm: New Law SR 442

PSYC4731

 

Psychology of Peak Performance

Dr Sean O'Connor

Five full days 9am to 5pm

Thu 16/03/2017: New Law SR 342

Fri 17/03/2017: New Law SR 440

Thu 4/05/2017: New Law SR 342

Fri 5/05/2017: New Law SR 340

Fri 26/05/2017: New Law SR 340

Fri 9/06/2017 4pm to 6pm New Law SR 102

Semester 2 2017 Timetable

Unit of Study

Name

Lecturer

Day/Time/Location

Exam

Intensive July

PSYC4727


Positive Organisational Coaching

Dr Sean O'Connor

Five full days 9am to 5pm:

Thu 6/07/2017: ABS Seminar Room 3270


Fri 7/07/2017: Quadrangle Building, Oriental Room S204


Thu 20/07/2017: New Law School Annexe SR 340

 

Fri 21/07/2017: Quadrangle Building, Oriental Room S204

Thu 27/07/2017: New Law School Annexe SR 340

Fri 4/08/2017 4pm to 6pm: New Law Seminar 022

PSYC4723

Socio-cognitive Issues

Dr Michael Cavanagh

Lectures: Four full days 9am to 5pm

Wed 9/8/17: New Law SR 102

Wed 23/8/17: New Law SR102

Wed 13/9/17: New Law SR 346

Wed 4/10/17: New Law Seminar 102

Tutorials: Wednesdays 4pm to 6pm

Wed 16/8/17: New Law SR 344

Wed 30/8/17: New Law SR 344

Wed 20/9/17: New Law SR 346

Wed 11/10/17: New Law SR 342

Wed 8/11/17: 4pm to 6pm: Teachers College Assembly Hall (300)

PSYC4724

Coaching Practice

Dr Michael Cavanagh

Monday evenings from 4pm to 7pm, 31/07/2017 – 30/10/2017:

ABS Building, Room 2060

Thu 9/11/2017: JD Stewart Loxton Learning Studio 214

 PSYC4729

Groups, Teams and Systems

Dr Michael Cavanagh

Tuesday, 4pm to 7pm, 1/8/2017 – 31/10/2017: Quadrangle Building, McRae Room S418

Fri 10/11/2017: Teachers College Assembly Hall (300)