Psychology in other degrees

Psychology is a discipline of study offered by the Faculty of Science. Studying Psychology is not limited to the Bachelor of Psychology (BPsych). At the University of Sydney, it is possible to study a Psychology Program consisting of 10 Psychology units, in any of the following accredited degrees as well as in any degree combined with the Bachelor of Science. Completion of the Psychology Program is a requirement for progression to an Honours year in Psychology.

Alternatively, a Behavioural Sciences major, consisting of 8 Psychology Units, can be undertaken in combination with another major or minor in any Science degree, or as a second major in any other degree.

Completion of the Psychology Program (10 units) is required for progression to the Honours year. Entry to Honours is competitive and is currently subject to a quota. Only the following degrees have been accredited by the Australian Psychology Accreditation Council (APAC).