ARC Laureate Fellowships

The Australian Laureate Fellowships scheme supports excellence in research by attracting world-class researchers and research leaders to key positions, and creating new rewards and incentives for the application of their talents in Australia. They are open to applications from outstanding researchers of international repute.

2012 ARC Laureate Fellows

Professor Ben Eggleton Nonlinear optical photonics: Harnessing sound and light in nonlinear nanoscale circuits
Professor Nalini Joshi Geometric construction of critical solutions of nonlinear systems
Professor Rick Shine Using biological invasions to understand evolutionary processes