Colleges Consultative Committee

The Colleges Consultative Committee will be a forum for the exchange of views on topics across the broad spectrum of college matters.

Terms of Reference
Composition and membership
Meeting dates and submission deadlines
Committee contact
Meeting papers

Terms of Reference

The UE Colleges Consultative Committee will:

  1. enable consultation and collaboration between the University and the Residential Colleges in respect of pastoral care, student experience and other matters of mutual interest; and
  2. be a channel for the University Executive to consult with College Heads on policy matters relating to student experience and welfare.

The Committee's full terms of reference can be downloaded as a PDF.

Composition and membership





Vice-Chancellor and Principal

Dr Michael Spence AC (Chair)

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Registrar)


Principal, St Andrew’s College

Wayne Erickson

Rector, St John’s College

Adrian Diethelm

Warden, St Paul’s College

Dr Don Markwell

Principal, Sancta Sophia College

Fiona Hastings

Master, Wesley College

Lisa Sutherland

Principal, The Women’s College

Dr Amanda Bell

CEO, Mandelbaum House

Shana Kerlander

Director, International House

Jessica Carroll



General Counsel or nominee

Richard Fisher

2018 Meeting dates and submission timelines

Meetings for 2018

Agenda Deadline

Agenda Papers Distributed

Meeting Date

Monday 16 April

Thursday 20 April

Friday 27 April

Monday 21 May

Friday 25 May

Friday 1 June

Friday 17 August

Tuesday 21 August

Monday 27 August

Monday 5 November

Thursday 8 November

Thursday 15 November

Committee contact

Committee Officer
Sally Hilton
T +61 2 8627 6928

Meeting papers

Meeting papers are available on the secure CCC SharePoint site.