Deans Working Group (UE DWG)


Terms of reference
Composition and membership
Meeting dates and submission deadlines
Committee contact
Meeting papers

Terms of Reference

The UE Deans Working Group will operate as a discussion and advisory group on nuanced issues as they relate to Faculties and University Schools.

The UE Deans Working Group will provide a forum for the Vice-Chancellor and Provost to:

  1. Discuss issues that have come before the Senate or UE
  2. Raise concerns related to University strategy, operational and or business-as-usual matters as they relate to Faculties and University School
  3. Share presentations on key issues and activities effecting Faculties and University Schools
  4. Share pan-University issues as they relate to Faculties and University Schools, and
  5. Present and table early draft proposals for later consideration by UE.


The Committee's full terms of reference can be downloaded as a PDF.


Composition and membership

NAME

POSITION

Members

Dr Michael Spence

Vice-Chancellor & Principal (Chair)

Professor Stephen Garton

Provost & Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Chair)

Professor Annamarie Jagose

Dean, Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences

Professor Robyn Ward

Executive Dean, Faculty of Medicine and Health

Professor Willy Zwaenepoel

Dean, Faculty of Engineering and Information Technologies

Professor Kathryn Refshauge 

Dean, Faculty of Health Sciences

Professor Gregory Whitwell

Dean, Sydney Business School

Professor Iain Young

Dean, Faculty of Science 

Professor John Redmond

Head of School and Dean, Sydney School of Architecture, Design and Planning  

Professor Anna Reid

Head of School and Dean, Sydney Conservatorium of Music

Professor Joellen Riley

Head of School and Dean, Sydney Law School

Attendees

As required


2018 Meeting dates and submission timelines

Papers due (COB)

 Papers distributed

Meeting date

Tuesday, 1 May 2018

 Thursday, 3 May 2018

 Friday, 11 May 2018

Monday, 28 May 2018

 Tuesday 29 May 2018

 Wednesday, 6 June 2018

Monday, 30 July 2018

 Tuesday 31 July 2018

 Wednesday, 8 August 2018

Wednesday, 26 September 2018

 Wednesday, 3 October 2018

 Wednesday, 10 October 2018

Monday, 15 October 2018

 Tuesday, 16 October 2018

 Wednesday, 24 October 2018

Tuesday, 13 November 2018

 Thursday, 15 November 2018

 Friday, 23 November 2018

Monday, 3 December 2018

 Wednesday, 5 December 2018

 Thursday, 13 December 2018



Committee contact

Committee Officer, University Secretariat
Jacqueline Toroian
T +61 2 8627 6906
E


Meeting papers

Meeting papers are available on the secure UE DWG SharePoint site.