Digital and Information Technology Committee

The purpose of the Digital and Information Technology Committee (DITC) is to provide governance oversight of the management of the University’s digital and information technology.

Terms of Reference
Composition and membership
Meeting dates and submission deadlines
Committee contact
Meeting papers

Terms of Reference

The UE DITC will:

  1. Provide oversight of technology strategy, roadmaps and plans.
  2. Provide oversight of technology sourcing and acquisition strategy and plans.
  3. Provide oversight of approach to piloting and implementation of contemporary and innovative technology applications, taking advantage of leading technology trends and developments.
  4. Provide advocacy for technology education and awareness across the University.
  5. Provide oversight of technology security profile and roadmap.

The UE Operations Committee full terms of reference can be downloaded as a PDF.

Composition and membership





Vice-Principal (Operations) (Chair)

Stephen Phillips

Provost and Deputy Vice-Chancellor

Professor Stephen Garton

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Education)

Professor Philippa Pattison

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)

Professor Duncan Ivison

Vice-Principal (External Relations)

Tania Rhodes-Taylor

Chief Information Officer

Mike Day

Dean Representative

Professor Gregory Whitwell

Dean, The University of Sydney Business School

2 Faculty Manager Representatives



David Cox

Faculty General Manager, Faculty of Engineering and Information Technologies

 External member 1

Michelle Tredenick

 External member 2

Peter Bradd

2018 Meeting dates and submission timelines

Agenda deadline Agenda Papers Distributed Meeting Date
Tuesday 20 February 2018 Wednesday 21 February 2018 Wednesday 28 February 2018
Monday 11 June 2018 Tuesday 12 June 2018 Tuesday 12 June 2018
Tuesday 14 August 2018 Thursday 16 August 2018 Thursday 23 August 2018
Monday 1 October 2018 Tuesday 2 October 2018 Tuesday 9 October 2018
Monday 3 December 2018 Tuesday 4 December 2018 Tuesday 11 December 2018

Committee contact

Committee Officer, University Secretariat
Caroline North
T +61 2 9114 1466

Meeting papers

Meeting papers are available on the secure UE DITC SharePoint site.