Digital and Information Technology Committee

The purpose of the Digital and Information Technology Committee (DITC) is to provide governance oversight of the management of the University’s digital and information technology.


Terms of Reference
Composition and membership
Meeting dates and submission deadlines
Committee contact
Meeting papers

Terms of Reference

The UE DITC will:

  1. Provide oversight of technology strategy, roadmaps and plans.
  2. Provide oversight of technology sourcing and acquisition strategy and plans.
  3. Provide oversight of approach to piloting and implementation of contemporary and innovative technology applications, taking advantage of leading technology trends and developments.
  4. Provide advocacy for technology education and awareness across the University.
  5. Provide oversight of technology security profile and roadmap.


The UE Operations Committee full terms of reference can be downloaded as a PDF.


Composition and membership

Position

Member

Members

 

Vice-Principal (Operations) (Chair)

Stephen Phillips

Provost and Deputy Vice-Chancellor

Professor Stephen Garton

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Education)

Professor Philippa Pattison

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)

Professor Duncan Ivison

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Registrar)

Professor Tyrone Carlin

Vice-Principal (External Relations)

Tania Rhodes-Taylor

Chief Information Officer

Mike Day

Dean Representative

Professor Gregory Whitwell

Dean, The University of Sydney Business School

2 Faculty Manager Representatives

Jasmine Chambers

Faculty General Manager, Faculty of Science

 

David Cox

Chief Operating Officer, Faculty of Engineering and Information Technologies

 External member 1

Michelle Tredenick

 External member 2

Peter Bradd


2017 Meeting dates and submission timelines

Agenda deadline Agenda Papers Distributed Meeting Date
Wednesday 16 August 2017 Thursday 17 August 2017 Thursday 24 August 2017
Tuesday 26 September 2017 Wednesday 27 September 2017 Wednesday 04 October 2017
Monday 27 November 2017 Tuesday 28 November 2017 Tuesday 05 December 2017

2018 Meeting dates and submission timelines

Agenda deadline Agenda Papers Distributed Meeting Date
Tuesday 06 February 2018 Wednesday 07 February 2018 Wednesday 14 February 2018
Tuesday 10 April 2018 Wednesday 11 April 2018 Wednesday 18 April 2018
Monday 11 June 2018 Tuesday 12 June 2018 Tuesday 19 June 2018
Tuesday 07 August 2018 Wednesday 08 August 2018 Wednesday 15 August 2018
Monday 01 October 2018 Tuesday 02 October 2018 Tuesday 09 October 2018
Monday 03 December 2018 Tuesday 04 December 2018 Tuesday 11 December 2018

Committee contact

Committee Officer, University Secretariat
Caroline North
T +61 2 9114 1466
E


Meeting papers

Meeting papers are available on the secure UE DITC SharePoint site.