Faculty General Managers Committee

The Faculty General Managers Committee will be a forum for the exchange of views on topics across the broad spectrum of matters arising in University Executive and Committees.

Terms of Reference
Composition and membership
Meeting dates and submission deadlines
Committee contact
Meeting papers

Terms of Reference

The Faculty General Managers Committee will:

  1. discuss issues that have come before the Senate or University Executive;
  2. provide a forum for raising concerns and the development of proposals for the consideration of the UE;
  3. share presentations on key issues and activities; and
  4. be a forum for Faculty General Managers to share arising cross-faculty issues.

Participation by Faculty General Managers on University Executive Committees will be by nomination of the Vice-Chancellor.

The Committee's full terms of reference can be downloaded as a PDF.

Composition and membership




Provost and Deputy Vice-Chancellor


Professor Stephen Garton (Chair)

6 x Faculty General Managers

Leah Hill

Faculty General Manager, Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences


Elaine McFadzean (Committee Lead)

Faculty General Manager, The University of Sydney Business School


David Cox

Faculty General Manager, Faculty of Engineering and Information Technologies


Lynda Rose

Acting Faculty General Manager, Faculty of Medicine and Health


Sarah Gooch

Acting Faculty General Manager, Faculty of Science



3 x University School General Managers

Jonathan Hulme

School General Manager, Sydney School of Architecture, Design and Planning


Adrienne Sach

School General Manager, Sydney Conservatorium of Music


Peter Finneran

Acting School General Manager, Sydney Law School

2 x School Managers

Dr Carolyne Carter
School Manager, School of Life and Environmental Sciences


Laura Wilson
School Administration Manager, School of Economics

2 x SPARC Chief Operating Officers

Rod Gilroy
Chief Operating Officer, Brain and Mind Centre


Michael Milne
Chief Operating Officer, Charles Perkins Centre

1 x Precinct Chief Operating Officer

Kate O'Sullivan

Chief Operating Officer, Westmead Precinct




Kimberly dela Cruz Odom

Associate Director, Strategic Collaborations Program

Other as determined by the Chair when necessary


2018/ 2019 meeting dates and submission timelines


Call for Agenda Items

Agenda Deadline

Agenda Papers Distributed

Meeting Date

7 November 2018

21 November 2018

28 November 2018

5 December 2018

5 January 2019

22 January 2019 

1 February 2019 

8 February 2019

27 February 2019

6 March 2019 

13 March 2019

20 March 2019

26 April 2019

3 May 2019 

10 May 2019 

17 May 2019

28 June 2019

5 July 2019 

12 July 2019 

19 July 2019

30 August 2019

6 September 2019 

13 September 2019 

20 September 2019

25 October 2019

1 November 2019 

8 November 2019 

15 November 2019



Committee contact

Alex Breitsameter
Committee Officer, University Secretariat
T +612 8627 1331
E alexandra.breitsameter@sydney.edu.au

Meeting papers

Meeting papers are available on the secure FGMC SharePoint site.