Faculty General Managers Committee

The Faculty General Managers Committee will be a forum for the exchange of views on topics across the broad spectrum of matters arising in University Executive and Committees.


Terms of Reference
Composition and membership
Meeting dates and submission deadlines
Committee contact
Meeting papers

Terms of Reference

The Faculty General Managers Committee will:

  1. discuss issues that have come before the Senate or University Executive;
  2. provide a forum for raising concerns and the development of proposals for the consideration of the UE;
  3. share presentations on key issues and activities; and
  4. be a forum for Faculty General Managers to share arising cross-faculty issues.

Participation by Faculty General Managers on University Executive Committees will be by nomination of the Vice-Chancellor.


The Committee's full terms of reference can be downloaded as a PDF.


Composition and membership

 

Position

Member

Provost and Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Chair)

 

Professor Stephen Garton

6 Faculty General Managers

Leah Hill

Faculty General Manager, Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences

 

Elaine McFadzean (Committee Lead)

Faculty General Manager, The University of Sydney Business School

 

David Cox

Faculty General Manager, Faculty of Engineering and Information Technologies

 

Lynda Rose

Acting Faculty General Manager, Faculty of Medicine and Health

 

Sarah Gooch

Acting Faculty General Manager, Faculty of Science

 

Sarah Brown

Acting Faculty General Manager, Faculty of Health Sciences

3 University School General Managers

Jonathan Hulme

School General Manager, Sydney School of Architecture, Design and Planning

 

Adrienne Sach

School General Manager, Sydney Conservatorium of Music

 

Peter Finneran

Acting School General Manager, Sydney Law School

2 School Managers

Dr Carolyne Carter
School Manager, School of Life and Environmental Sciences

 

Laura Wilson
School Administration Manager, School of Economics

2 SPARC Chief Operating Officers

Rod Gilroy
Chief Operating Officer, Brain and Mind Centre

 

Michael Milne
Chief Operating Officer, Charles Perkins Centre

1 Precinct Chief Operating Officer

Kate O'Sullivan

Chief Operating Officer, Westmead Precinct

Attendees

 

 

Kimberly dela Cruz Odom

Associate Director, Strategic Collaborations Program

Other as determined by the Chair when necessary

 



Meeting dates and deadlines

2019 Meetings

Agenda items due

Agenda distributed

Meeting date

Friday 22 January 2019

Friday 1 February 2019

Friday 8 February 2019

10am – 12pm

Friday 6 March 2019

Friday 13 March 2019

Friday 20 March 2019

12 – 2pm

Friday 3 May 2019

Friday 10 May 2019

Friday 17 May 2019

10am – 12pm

Friday 5 July 2019

Friday 12 July 2019

Friday 19 July 2019

10am – 12pm

Friday 6 September 2019

Friday 13 September 2019

Friday 20 September 2019

10am – 12pm

Friday 1 November 2019

Friday 8 November 2019

Friday 15 November 2019

10am – 12pm

 

 


Committee contact

Alex Breitsameter
Committee Officer, University Secretariat
T +612 8627 1331
E alexandra.breitsameter@sydney.edu.au


Meeting papers

Meeting papers are available on the secure FGMC SharePoint site.