Parramatta-Westmead Program Control Board

In our 2016–20 Strategic Plan, we indicated that we would be investing in and expanding our footprint at Westmead. Building on this through our Western Sydney Strategy, we have committed to developing an expanded presence in the Parramatta/Westmead area, specifically establishing a second major campus.

The Program Control Board – Parramatta/Westmead

  • Will provide guidance, direction and oversight to the continued design and implementation of the University of Sydney Parramatta/Westmead Campus.
  • The design and implementation will be executed through key streams of work under the program.
  • The PCB will be responsible for overseeing the approach, scope, progress, budget, benefits realisation, risks and issues and timelines
  • The PCB will also be responsible for providing recommendations and advice to the University Executive in relation to key decisions for the new venture.


Terms of Reference
Composition and membership
Meeting dates and deadlines
Committee contact
Meeting papers

Terms of Reference

The Program Control Board will oversee and monitor adherence to strategy, scope and plans including that of:

  1. Funding within the envelope agreed
  2. Key dependencies
  3. Program risks
  4. Program work streams and their implementation
  5. Recommending major program-related decisions to the University Executive (UE)
  6. Recommend operational decisions, including minor changes to scope, timeframe or approach to the Strategy Owner, the Vice-Principal (Strategy)
  7. Active advocacy for the program
  8. Decisions on recommendations that do not have relevant streams

The Parramatta-Westmead Program Control Board full terms of reference can be downloaded as a PDF.


Composition and membership

Position

Member

Vice-Chancellor & Principle (Chair)

 

Dr Michael Spence

Vice-Principal (Operations)

Stephen Phillips

Vice-Principal (Strategy)

Rebecca Murray

Chair of the Academic Operating Model Steering Committee

Professor Annamarie Jagose

Chair of the Campus Experience Steering Committee

Professor Robyn Dowling

Chair of the Academic Themes Steering Committee

Professor Stephen Garton

Director, Strategic Ventures

Dr Jeremy Hammond

Chief Financial Officer

Mr Wayne Andrew


Meeting dates and deadlines

2019 Meetings

 

Agenda items due

Agenda distributed

Meeting date

 

Monday 4 February 2019

Monday 11 February 2019

3pm- 5pm

 

Wednesday 27 February 2019

 Thursday 14 March 2019

3:30pm- 4pm

 

Monday 8 April 2019

Monday 15 April 2019

 

Friday 10 May 2019

Friday 17 May 2019

2pm- 4pm

 

Friday 14 June 2019

Friday 21 June 2019

2pm-4pm

 

Friday 19 July 2019

Friday 26 July 2019

2pm- 4pm

 

Thursday 15 August 2019

Thursday 22 August 2019

2pm- 4pm

 

Friday 13 September 2019

Friday 20 September 2019

2pm- 4pm

 

Friday 18 October 2019

Friday 25 October 2019

2pm- 4pm

 

Friday 22 November 2019

Friday 29 November 2019

2pm-4pm

Committee contact

Committee Officer, University Secretariat
Natalie Zawerucha
T +61 2 9351 4316
E natalie.zawerucha@sydney.edu.au


Meeting papers

Meeting papers are available on the secure Parramatt/Westmead Program Control Board SharePoint site.