Student Consultative Committee

The Student Consultative Committee will be a forum for the exchange of views on topics across the broad spectrum of student matters.

Terms of Reference
Composition and membership
Meeting dates and deadlines
Committee contact
Meeting papers

Terms of Reference

The Student Consultative Committee will:

  1. provide regular consultation between the University and the representative student associations;
  2. be a channel to consult with students on policy matters relating to student experience and welfare; and
  3. have appropriate direct student representation.

The Committee's full terms of reference can be downloaded as a PDF.

Composition and membership



Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Education) (Co-Chair)

Professor Philippa Pattison AO

Director, Student Support Services (Co-Chair)



Dr Michael Spence AC

Chief of Staff (or delegate)

Sofia Zeritis (delegate)

Deputy Registrar

Brendon Nelson

Director, Campus Infrastructure and Services (or delegate)

Greg Robinson or delegate Ben Hoyle

Student Communications Specialist

Chris Beaumont

Student Representative Council



2 Nominated Representatives

Jacky He

Caitlyn Chu and Dane Luo (SRC Vice-Presidents)

Sydney University Postgraduate Representative Association



2 Nominated Representatives

Weihong Liang

Representatives to be advised in advance of each meeting

Cumberland Student Guild



1 Nominated Representative

Parvathi Subramaniam

Rebecca Harrison (Vice President)

University of Sydney Union



2 Nominated Representatives

Liliana Tai

Adam Torres (Vice-President) and Andrew Woodward (CEO)

Sydney University Sport and Fitness



1 Nominated Representative

James Flynn

Robert Smithies (Executive Director)

Sydney College of the Arts Student Association



Madeline Fountain

Sydney Conservatorium of Music Student Association



Suzannah Keene



Student Fellows of Senate

Francis Tamer (Undergraduate Student Fellow of Senate)

Lizzie Miller (Postgraduate Student Fellow of Senate)

Meeting dates and deadlines

2019 Meetings

Agenda items due

Agenda distributed

Meeting date

Friday 15 March 2019

Tuesday 19 March 2019

Tuesday 26 March 2019

3 - 4pm

Friday 10 May 2019

Tuesday 14 May 2019

Tuesday 21 May 2019

3 - 4pm

Tuesday 30 July 2019

Thursday 1 August 2019

Thursday 8 August 2019

3 - 4pm

Friday 18 October 2019

Tuesday 22 October 2019

Tuesday 29 October 2019

3 - 4pm

Committee contact

Committee Officer
Sarah Hepworth
T +61 2 9114 1468

Meeting papers

Meeting papers are available on the secure SCC SharePoint site.