Fellows of Senate

Membership news in 2012

Updated 17 December 2012

New Fellows in 2012

Patrick Massarani Patrick H Massarani was elected as undergraduate student Fellow of Senate for a two year term of office commencing on 1 December 2012.

Fellows re-elected during 2012

Alan Cameron AO Alan Cameron AO was re-elected unopposed as Deputy Chancellor, with a two year term of office commencing at the Senate meeting on 6 February 2012.

James Flynn James P Flynn was re-elected for a two year term of office commencing on 1 December 2012.

Associate Professor Peter McCallum Associate Professor Peter McCallum was re-elected unopposed as Chair of the Academic Board and ex-officio Fellow of Senate, for a two year term of office commencing on 1 January 2012.

Fellows who retired from Senate during 2012


Her Excellency Professor Marie Bashir AC CVO, MB BS HonMD Sydney, FRANZCP, retired on 15 December as Chancellor of the University , after more than five years in the role.

Ben Veness Ben Veness retired as Undergraduate Student Fellow on 30 November 2012.