Fellows of Senate

Patrick Heydar Massarani

Patrick Heydar Massarani is the Fellow of Senate elected by and from the undergraduate students of the University.

His term/s of office as a Fellow of Senate are:

  • term 1: 1 December 2012 - 30 November 2014 (two years) - current term

Patrick is a member of the following Senate committee/s:

  • Chair Appointments Committee: 1 July 2013 –


Fellow of Senate, 1 December 2012 –

Patrick is a candidate for Bachelor of Arts and Bachelor of Laws.

He is an Affiliate Member, Australian Institute of Company Directors (AAICD) and the National Ethno-Cultural Officer, National Union of Students in 2012.

He was a resident of St Pauls College 2009-2010.

Honours and distinctions include:

  • Father Austin Day Memorial Scholarship, St Pauls College
  • Young Citizen of the Year, City of Canada Bay 2009
  • Asimus Medal for Oratory, St Pauls College 2009

He has held the following positions:

  • Campaign Staff Australian Labor Party (NSW Branch) 2009-2012
  • Member, National Executive, National Union of Students
  • Chair, State Executive, NSW Branch, National Union of Students 2011
  • Director of Student Publications, SRC 2011
  • Welfare Officer, SRC 2010
  • Electorate Officer, The Hon David Bradbury MP 2009