University histories

The former Faculty of Rural Management


1973: Orange Agricultural College was established to offer courses related principally to the management of agricultural businesses.

1990: Orange Agricultural College was incorporated into the University of New England under the terms of the Higher Education (Amalgamation) Act 1989 (NSW).

1994: Orange Agricultural College was transferred to the University of Sydney.

2000: Orange Agricultural College became the Faculty of Rural Management, University of Sydney.

2005: The Faculty of Rural Management formally transferred to Charles Sturt University on 1 January 2005.

Information sources

  • Faculty handbook
  • Senate minutes
  • University Calendars