Fellows of Senate


The Chancellor is elected by the Senate for a four year term of office to chair Senate meetings and to facilitate its work and collegiality, providing a focal point to ensure the high standing of the University in the wider community.

An official Fellow of Senate, the Chancellor is Chair of Senate.

About the position of Chancellor